Dolce Vita

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
690 recensies
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
30 $ en minder
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italiaans

Populairste tags:

Juweeltje in de wijk
Geschikt voor een date
Ontspannen
Wat 690 mensen zeggen
Algehele beoordelingen en recensies
Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven
4.5op basis van recente beoordelingen
4.6
eten
4.5
bediening
4.2
sfeer
4.4
prijs-kwaliteit
Geluid · Redelijk rustig
95% van de mensen zouden dit aan hun vrienden aanbevelen
Sorteer op
Filters
f
vipfcpdcop3423
Virginia
109 recensies
3 dagen geleden gegeten
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Always fantastic

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 12 september 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Good and staff are exceptional

Melden
MN
vipMikeN
Washington, D.C
84 recensies
Gegeten op 11 september 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer3

Overall good food and wine but for the price point, service feels more like a diner than fine dining.

Melden
IZ
vipIreneZ
Washington, D.C
25 recensies
Gegeten op 5 september 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening4sfeer4

Love the outdoor seating. Food was delicious and portions are always perfect.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
8 recensies
Gegeten op 26 augustus 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great experience. They never fail to deliver great food and service.

Melden
CF
CatF
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 19 augustus 2020
Algeheel3eten2bediening3sfeer3

The fried calamari was tasty but the marinara dipping sauce was flavorless. The chicken piccata was surprisingly bland, considering how much garlic (which I love) wafted in the air. The piccata was overpriced for what it was and I make a better on my own! We ate outside in the make-shift patio, which was in the already small parking lot. Luckily, we can walk there so we didn't have to park. It is a good spot, but not as flavorful as I expect Italian restaurants to be (but I am from New York).

Melden
f
vipfcpdcop3423
Virginia
110 recensies
Gegeten op 16 augustus 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Love Michael and Cyrus! Service and food were excellent. The wine was great too 😌

Melden
JM
vipJorgeM
Washington, D.C
9 recensies
Gegeten op 15 augustus 2020
Algeheel2eten5bediening1sfeer1

Decor was ok, server took forever to come over for our orders and was horrible (forgetting things, not being friendly, bringing wrong drinks or dishes, etc.). Food on the other hand was delicious.

Melden
P
vipPapa
Virginia
96 recensies
Gegeten op 15 augustus 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer3

Pario/parking lot. No matter
Great service good food

Melden
RH
RichardH
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 7 augustus 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Top notch. Come into Fairfax for Dolce Vita. Genuine warm friendly greetings, from the front of house to the wine bar keeper. Actual _dinner_ music, not hurry-up/get out; makes a real difference. And the food. Been several times, never disappointed. Good value.

Melden
DW
DaveW
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 1 augustus 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great experience

Melden
JB
JohnB
Washington, D.C
27 recensies
Gegeten op 30 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

The food was excellent and the service was very attentive. I am so glad Dolce Vita made it through the shut down as the6 are one of my favorite Italian restaurants!

Melden
FT
vipFredT
Miami / Zuidoos
1 recensie
Gegeten op 25 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

I eat at Dolce Vita almost every week. I loved the ravioli with boar ragu special this past Saturday.

Melden
SP
ScottP
Washington, D.C
20 recensies
Gegeten op 24 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

We visited Dolce Vita for the first time in years. The food and service are still excellent. We dined under a tent outside, comfortably distanced from other diners. Our server was attentive and made several great recommendations regarding wine and food. We'll be back soon.

Melden
t
teresas
1 recensie
Gegeten op 21 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

So authentic! Love Dolce Vita. Staff is wonderful, food is fabulous and the ambiance brings you right to Italy.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
4 recensies
Gegeten op 17 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening3sfeer3

Food was amazing. But we only ever saw 2 waiters handling all the tables meaning we had to wait a long time to order our food, they also messed up our order and we ended up not getting our appetizer till the entrees came out. The auto shop next door was extremely loud although I'm sure if we sat inside it wouldnt have bothered us. Many gluten free options for those with allergies in our party and food came out extremely fresh

Melden
P
vipPapa
Virginia
96 recensies
Gegeten op 11 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

To go out for an enjoyable meal under a tent in a parking lot is weird but very delicious

Melden
DD
vipDDraper
Washington, D.C
17 recensies
Gegeten op 10 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The food and service was excellent, as always.

Melden
LG
vipLGaye
Washington, D.C
23 recensies
Gegeten op 7 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening4sfeer4

I love that they will customize any dish to your liking, and all their sauces and pastas are homemade.
There is a lot to choose from on the menu.
The arugula and fig salad was outstanding, as was the homemade tiramisu.

Melden
f
vipfcpdcop3423
Virginia
110 recensies
Gegeten op 3 juli 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Shane was very impressive. He was attentive and caring.

Melden
JS
JimS
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 20 juni 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Very comfortable dining outdoors. Food and service were both excellent.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 18 juni 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Engagement

Melden
W
vipWilson
Washington, D.C
39 recensies
Gegeten op 12 juni 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer3

Our table for two was reserved a few days before inside dining was available. However when we reached the restaurant on time there were no outside tables available. I expected that since we reserved before inside dining was allowed we would have an outside table reserved.
We had to dine inside.
The food was good and the server was competent.

Melden
DF
DolceForever
Washington, D.C
7 recensies
Gegeten op 11 juni 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great authentic Italian food. Great portions. Great staff. Literally my most favorite place to eat in NOVA.

Melden
LZ
LindaZ
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 7 juni 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Always a pleasure. Family and Fido friendly outside. Staff is super nice. Favorite appetizer is Tasca.

Melden
CP
ChristineP
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 6 juni 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The food was fabulous and the service staff was great. We were eating under a tent in the front parking lot but they did a great job of making it feel like a dining room.

Melden
K
vipKathy
Washington, D.C
12 recensies
Gegeten op 14 maart 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Just fantastic

The staff is super friendly and attentive

Food was over the top excellent

Melden
LN
vipLuvfoodNwine
Washington, D.C
23 recensies
Gegeten op 7 maart 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Amazing meal. The food and the service were fantastic!! Definitely coming back as there are many more dishes I want to try. Yum!!

Melden
P
vipPapa
Virginia
96 recensies
Gegeten op 29 februari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Well done food and drink and service.
M wife said the bolognese sauce was superb

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
8 recensies
Gegeten op 29 februari 2020
Algeheel1eten1bediening1sfeer1

Service was not good and food was not up to par disappointment!

Dolce Vita
Gereageerd op 11 maart 2020

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. I was wondering if you had any further feedback on your service and food. We strive to serve quality food with great service, so it's unfortunate to hear when we don't hit that mark. We'd also like to make it up to you if possible, so please send us a message when you can and we can chat. Thanks so much for dining with us and I hope to speak with you soon. Best, Meghan - Manager

Melden
l
viplunchgirl
Washington, D.C
31 recensies
Gegeten op 28 februari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

Been wanting to have dinner here for years and finally made it. Food was excellent and nice wine selections.

Melden
f
vipfcpdcop3423
Virginia
110 recensies
Gegeten op 26 februari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

This is our favorite Italian restaurant in Nova! Phenomenol, authentic Italian food! Beyond great service, and beautiful ambiance!

Melden
f
vipfcpdcop3423
Virginia
110 recensies
Gegeten op 17 februari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Our favorite Italian restaurant and wine bar! Top notch food, wine and service!

Melden
AC
vipAnthonyC
Washington, D.C
14 recensies
Gegeten op 17 februari 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening4sfeer4

It's a solid restaurant. Good food, good service, great value. Plenty of things for kids to eat (without having a kids menu). We're lucky to live so close to a gem like this.

Melden
F
Fargus
South Carolina
8 recensies
Gegeten op 16 februari 2020
Algeheel4eten5bediening4sfeer4

Dolce Vita is a little gem in Fairfax. The food is very fresh and tasty. The restaurant was super busy on a Sunday night and the staff did a great job trying to get everyone seated with a minimum wait.

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
10 recensies
Gegeten op 16 februari 2020
Algeheel3eten5bediening4sfeer1

My friends and I had originally had made a reservation because of an email I received. In the email it said they were having a five course tasting menu for Valentine’s Day. It said it would be offering the menu Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. But when we were seated our waiter said no that was only for Friday. I showed him the email and all he said was sorry. My friends and I were bummed because every year we do a Galentines day dinner and thought this would be fun.
The food and service were very good but it was very loud because you are packed In like sardines.
I have been to this restaurant/wine bar many times because it does have yummy food but this was very disappointing. Disappointed in the customer service which says a lot about a restaurant.

Melden
j
jayp56
Washington, D.C
4 recensies
Gegeten op 15 februari 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening5sfeer4

First visit and was seated in wine bar area. Had a nice variety of good Italian wines in a tasting (flight). Fried ristoto and grilled artichoke hearts were very nice apps. Tried the homemade pasta with pomodoro sauce and sausage, meatballs and broccoli rabe as sides. Came out piping hot, cooked perfectly with great flavored sides. service was excellent. Will go again to try other menu items.

Melden
MF
MadFrog
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2020
Algeheel2eten1bediening4sfeer4

Valentine’s Day with a group of 8. We had a later reservation (9pm).
First the good: the service was very prompt and good. Each course was brought at the same time for everyone at the table. Each lady at the table was given a beautiful single red rose stem which was a very nice touch. Also, there were complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries which were good. I enjoyed my vegetable terrine as an appetizer. The bottle of red Valpolicella wine we got was good.
Now the bad: frankly the food (other than the aforementioned terrine) was barely mediocre, almost bad. Several people had the beef tenderloin which was overcooked and dry. I had the lamb and gnocchi - which might have been good at some point but were served barely warm (I’m trying not to say cold, but that’s what they were). Finally the dessert. I had the chocolate mousse trio. The flavors were good, but there, I barely had a teaspoon of each. Barely enough to taste. At $65 a pop for three mediocre courses, served cold - we won’t be back.
As a matter of fact, after we had dinner at Dolce Vita, we went and had a second dinner at a late night Korean BBQ joint...

So, nice staff, very friendly and prompt but they were let down by the kitchen as the food was a total miss.

Melden
TR
TamaraR
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 14 februari 2020
Algeheel4eten5bediening2sfeer3

We were here for the Valentines Day set menu. You could tell they were just cranking the food out of the kitchen as quickly as possible. They seemed to be in a rush to take our order, and the first course came out minutes after we ordered (by a different server). First, we were not offered bread. After seeing bread baskets on other tables, we asked for the bread and it was served. The first course was tasty (a brie salad and cauli bisque), but then noticed when the table next to us was served their salad, it had other things on it (and looked more delicious!). Second course was also good, the filet was cooked medium rare as requested, so I appreciated them getting that right. The lamb was also good. No complaints about dessert either. The food was all good, but the service was not. We had a bottle of wine, and after it was opened for us, we poured all of our glasses ourselves.

Melden
RN
RobertN
Washington, D.C
4 recensies
Gegeten op 14 februari 2020
Algeheel4eten5bediening5sfeer5

On this very busy night I felt the overall experience was very good. I have been there a number of times before. It is my go-to restaurant for elegant dining.

Melden

Veelgestelde vragen

Dolce Vita biedt bezorging in samenwerking met Toast. Dolce Vita biedt ook afhaalmaaltijden die u kunt bestellen door het restaurant te bellen op (703) 385-1530 ext. 0.

Dolce Vita heeft 4.5 sterren ontvangen door 690 OpenTable-gasten.

U kunt reserveren bij dit restaurant door de datum, tijd en groepsgrootte te selecteren.