La Bettola Italiano

4.2
70 recensies
30 $ en minder
Italiaans

Populairste tags:

Juweeltje in de wijk
Comfortfood
Ontspannen
Wat 70 mensen zeggen
Algehele beoordelingen en recensies
Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven
4.2op basis van alle beoordelingen
4.2
eten
4.3
bediening
3.9
sfeer
4.4
prijs-kwaliteit
Geluid · Stil
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sorteer op
Filters
OT
OpenTable-lid
Phoenix / Arizo
1 recensie
7 dagen geleden gegeten
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

We had a GREAT meal and experience. Highly recommend. The food is absolutely delicious !

Melden
RF
RFCA
Hawaï
4 recensies
Gegeten op 20 juni 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer3

Excellent food. All hot flavorful and satisfying. I will go back. It is small and a little further up 23rd but worth the transit. Bread they serve outstanding. Waiter attentive to exactly right degree

Melden
GL
GreyLight
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 11 juni 2021
Algeheel4eten4bediening2sfeer2

The server speaks so quietly it is hard to hear her (even though the restaurant is quiet), she seems very unsure of things. Maybe it’s a language barrier but overall it’s great. The food is great and the bread is amazing! I have been twice and the enjoyed the food with the exception of the fried entree a friend received, that looked like it came from a frozen box. My entrees were great though.

Melden
ML
vipMattL
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 26 april 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Always delicious, with wonderful, personal service.

Melden
JS
JamesS
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 7 maart 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Awesome! Great food and service.

Melden
HS
HarrietS
1 recensie
Gegeten op 28 februari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

The food is made from scratch and delicious. The service was polite, friendly and never had to ask for anything.
The temperature outside was cold but inside was warm. Having our own room sealed the deal. Walking distance from Marriott Crystal City.
We will be back!

Melden
SD
vipSunnyDay
Oklahoma City
3 recensies
Gegeten op 30 januari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Group of 13 in our party. Great food and very friendly staff.

Melden
CF
vipCFroe
Washington, D.C
96 recensies
Gegeten op 12 januari 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer3

We had a family dinner that included two children. The menu had many options for them. Our server was attentive, helpful and charming. All entrees were generous in size and prepared deliciously. I liked that they included steamed broccoli. The freshly baked bread was a beautiful addition to our meal. The evening was perfect.

Melden
L
Lynnielaw
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 3 december 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Very quiet at 1200 pm. Very enjoyable. !

Melden
KD
KaijaD
San Francisco
7 recensies
Gegeten op 17 november 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer4

They were very accommodating to our group of 14 that needed a reservation on a Sunday evening. The entrees took more than an hour to come out, which was tough for our schedule. But the food was delicious and the host was wonderful.

Melden
H
Hoyajon
16 recensies
Gegeten op 26 oktober 2019
Algeheel1eten1bediening1sfeer1

Do not even try to go here. We made our reservation about one month before in order to get a good pasta dinner the night before running the Marine Corps Marathon. When we arrived, no table was ready. Our party of 8 was kept waiting outside for maybe a full 30 minutes. Finally, we got two tables, but they were separated, and we had to split into two parties of 4. So the evening started off. Service was slow and inattentive. The staff did not get our orders right. And the food was disappointing.
Starting with the appetizers, I cannot recommend any of them. The calamari was wan, rubbery and bland. The stuffed mushroom caps were supposed to have crabmeat in them, but the only trace of crab I actually detected was a bit of shell. The caprese was not well put together, with almost awful tomatoes and mediocre mozzarella covered by a pesto. None of them were worth the price.
The main dishes were similarly disappointing. The pastas, while saying they were homemade, absolutely were not. Felt like they were boiled from dry. The Pesto Genovese was absolutely pedestrian, having zero pine nuts and just about as much flavor. The red sauces were watery and tasteless. According to another diner in our party, the meatball was dry and bland. Even worse, the kitchen totally forgot to send out my side salad and side meatball. I cannot recommend any of the pastas. Two of our party got veal dishes, and they reported them to be satisfactory.
When it came time for the check, the staff tried to charge me for the meatballs and the dinner salad that never made it to the table. I got charged a standard service fee for having received awful service. I don’t want to put any pictures of this place here, because the experience was so incredibly unpleasant. I will never darken this establishment’s door again.

La Bettola Italiano
Gereageerd op 30 oktober 2019

Thank you for your review! we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service and the quality of the food. Also we did not take reservations on 26 October we blocked all due to marathon marine in the area we told all customers who called we were taking walking and first come first serve on that day. We are always looking to improve and will definitely share this feedback with our team. We hope you will come back and dine with us again so we can show you an improved experience.

Melden
CL
ChristopherL
24 recensies
Gegeten op 24 oktober 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Superb, as always. Best Italian joint in Crystal City, by far.

La Bettola Italiano
Gereageerd op 2 november 2019

thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us

Melden
JG
JerryG
1 recensie
Gegeten op 15 september 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Wonderful food and service. The waiter took great care of us, and comped a piece of cake to our birthday girl. Everyone at the table remarked how good the food is.

Melden
f
vipfaainva
Atlanta / Georg
29 recensies
Gegeten op 6 september 2019
Algeheel4eten5bediening4sfeer4

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here for date night. Good value for the money, but was not serving alcohol, had a sign for Apple Pay, but machine not working, sometimes the music was a little to pound. All in all we will be back.

Melden
PZ
PatrickZ
Los Angeles
9 recensies
Gegeten op 12 augustus 2019
Algeheel3eten3bediening5sfeer3

Excellent welcome and attentiveness. Food took longer than expected. Tables, chairs and menus were a little old and tired. My wooden chair was worn to the point that it was rocking back and forth and a bit unstable. Dining area was small and quaint. But the cash register is right in the midst of the dining room and the device used for card transactions was loud and noisy (beeping when entering card info); very distracting to diners. Food was average. Hot and moderately well presented, but somewhat bland. It wasn’t bad food, just not particularly interesting. I wine list, but they had a small collection of decent wines. The only problem was that with no wine list you were forced to ask the waiter the prices - which is a bit awkward.

All in all, it was an average experience. This could really be a quaint and great little local Italian restaurant with a few minor changes and upgrades.

Melden
DN
DeniseN
3 recensies
Gegeten op 4 augustus 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Amazing food and service! Visited from NY and would definitely return :)

Melden
KB
KimB
Washington, D.C
11 recensies
Gegeten op 31 juli 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening5sfeer3

This was our first visit and we will be back! Enjoyed our dinner very much.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Minneapolis - S
1 recensie
Gegeten op 27 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The whole experience was run by one server as they were understaffed but he did a phenomenal job keeping up with seating guests, taking orders, running food and drinks, settling the checks and making us feel welcome.

The food was fabulous and the price was very reasonable. I enjoyed the small dining room and was happy we stumbled across this on our vacation.

Melden
LS
LaurieS
1 recensie
Gegeten op 22 mei 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

We were visiting and looking for a restaurant near our hotel. We really lucked out. It Was a great dining experience. Food was great. We are in our 60’s and My brother joked that it is only the 2nd restaurant that we have every agreed has great food.

Melden
N
Neds
1 recensie
Gegeten op 17 mei 2019
Algeheel4eten3bediening5sfeer5

Overall very good service and friendly staff. The food took about an hour to come out, however it's important to note that I was in a party of 15 people. The appetizers were delightful and the entrees were not bad

Melden
BM
BrianneM
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 4 mei 2019
Algeheel4eten5bediening5sfeer3

The food was delicious and the service was great! We were the only patrons inside, a lot of people were picking up orders though. I will definitely come back (maybe just order for take home!)

Melden
PM
PabloM
Washington, D.C
6 recensies
Gegeten op 3 mei 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening4sfeer5

Sooooo good! And excited about the leftovers.

Melden
SC
StephieC
Virginia
4 recensies
Gegeten op 13 april 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The food was fabulous. They accommodated our large group with 3 tired kids upstairs & were quick to offer food & beverage suggestions.

Melden
MP
MelissaP
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 6 april 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Was super impressed with the food & staff. I’m not going to lie I was a little scared when I walked in & the place was empty. But everything was amazing.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Tampa / West-Ce
1 recensie
Gegeten op 2 april 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening4sfeer5

Food was very good but very hot. Almost too hot to enjoy.

Melden
GG
GGGGGGGG
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 29 maart 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer4

Definitely needs coordinated, timely, and correct delivery of food.

Melden
CJ
ChiefJ
1 recensie
Gegeten op 28 februari 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer3

Small initimate dining; food super good, setvice a little slow

Melden
CL
ChristopherL
24 recensies
Gegeten op 26 februari 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Consistently excellent food and service. Highly recommended.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
1 recensie
Gegeten op 23 februari 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

GREAT RESTAURANT! My cheerleading team and I were in town for a competition and we saw this place on open table and decided to go because the prices were good. Highly impressed!! Food portions were huge and the man who owns the restaurant was SO NICE! 10/10 recommend

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
St. Louis
7 recensies
Gegeten op 16 februari 2019
Algeheel5eten4bediening5sfeer5

The staff was wonderful! We had 12 people in our group and they handled it great.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
5 recensies
Gegeten op 3 februari 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Thanks to it being Super Bowl Sunday my Mom and I were the only ones there! So, naturally we had great service and a very quiet meal. The menu choices were more than ample and we ended up with a medium (12") Pizza Primavera and Chicken Alla Nonna. We started with very hot loaf of bread which we enjoyed with the olive oil provided. The pizza is thin crust (which WE liked) so thick crust people be aware. The taste combo of the toppings was very good. My chicken was well prepared and had lots of artichoke hearts, mushrooms, and capers (the larger ones). The ziti was also cooked well and the light tomato sauce was just right. We would definitely return for another meal here.

Melden
V
vipVincent
San Francisco
10 recensies
Gegeten op 25 december 2018
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Excellent food. I had the pesto and a cannoli. Will be here for Italian whenever I come to DC

La Bettola Italiano
Gereageerd op 2 januari 2019

thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are proud to have you at our restaurant, see you soon. labettola manager

Melden
N
vipNitrojunky
Los Angeles
53 recensies
Gegeten op 14 november 2018
Algeheel4eten3bediening4sfeer3

The service was solid although the restaurant was not crowded and seemed to be training new help. The staff was courteous and attentive.
This is a solid value although you will get some uneven food quality for the value. My bread was hot and appeared to be homemade- great. You could dip it in the virgin olive oil set on the table. The veggies appeared to be frozen broccoli and spinach that was reheated. Not the end of the world but also not the highest quality fresh vegetables that other restaurants provide. I had chicken Florentine and a half carafe of Chianti. Good table wine to accompany the meal. They made a fresh brew of coffee to finish the meal. I would return for every day dining.

La Bettola Italiano
Gereageerd op 19 december 2018

thank you for sharing you experience with us

Melden
F
Flipper182
San Diego
3 recensies
Gegeten op 21 juli 2018
Algeheel2eten3bediening1sfeer2

Went in with high hopes and made a special point to try this place out. This restaurant is not owned by Italians anymore. Despite few people there, the server looked like she was doing us a favor. She spent most of her time on the phone chatting and only came by one time to check on us (only three tables were occupied). The salad was wonderful, but the entrees were bland. My veal was fine, but the clams and pasta were in a watery soup. Yuck. We had to ask if they had dessert. Yes, she said, but they were not make in house. We had two blah tiramisus. With a carafe of house red wine, the bill was $140 for three, so not cheap.

La Bettola Italiano
Gereageerd op 19 december 2018

thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are new management here to do better job. we sorry for your previous experience with her and she is not here any more. we asking to give a try a gain you will be surprised with our new team. the clams over linguine in white sauce is one of our best dishes i think the kitchen did not do good job but we will make it happen for your next visit thank you again for feedback

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
1 recensie
Gegeten op 6 juli 2018
Algeheel5eten5bediening4sfeer5

Exceeded our expectations. My wife is from Northern Italy. I’ve had a difficult time finding Italian restaurants in the DC/VA area she likes. She thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. It’s also kid friendly with a nice but simple kids menu. We’ll be back for sure!

La Bettola Italiano
Gereageerd op 19 december 2018

thank you we proud to here that from you, and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us

Melden
KM
KMendivil
10 recensies
Gegeten op 30 mei 2018
Algeheel5eten4bediening5sfeer5

The restaurant was very cute and cozy. Very quiet and we were able to enjoy the food and our conversation. I was a bit disappointed with the dessert. My tiramisu was frozen. Other than that, my shrimp linguini was salad was delicious. The tomato sauce is homemade and light.

Melden
CR
ChristopherR
Virginia
9 recensies
Gegeten op 27 mei 2018
Algeheel4eten4bediening5sfeer4

In town for motorcycle ride (Rolling Thunder) relaxing meal at a good price, located near other bars and hotel. We will return next time we’re in DC pentagon area

Melden
CL
ChristopherL
24 recensies
Gegeten op 6 mei 2018
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

What a terrific spot. Food is on point, service perfect. Doesn’t look like much from the outside, but is a hidden gem.

Melden
C
Cece
Baltimore / Mar
28 recensies
Gegeten op 5 mei 2018
Algeheel2eten3bediening4sfeer2

I would recommend with reservation. The food was good but not great, creative or memrable. the offereings are many and perhaps the pizza subs type items were better. Nicer atmosphere than your typical pizza palor but not the dinner menu i was expecting. No real wine selections. Just an unknown house red, white, blush or chianti was available.

Melden
G
vipGail
53 recensies
Gegeten op 5 mei 2018
Algeheel2eten2bediening3sfeer3

Although the bread was the best part of the meal and the salad was okay, the main dish was really bad. In fact, this could be the worst veal parmigiana I ever had. Firstly it was not a piece of veal. You had to search for the medallions which were buried in massive amounts of cheese, sauce and breading.
The service was prompt and the prices were reasonable but what is the good of it if the food was lousy.
Maybe we should have stuck with the pizza but then we should have gone to a local pizzeria.

Melden

Veelgestelde vragen

La Bettola Italiano biedt bezorging in samenwerking met Postmates en Uber Eats.

La Bettola Italiano heeft 4.2 sterren ontvangen door 70 OpenTable-gasten.

Normaalgesproken kun je inderdaad bij dit restaurant reserveren door de datum, tijd en groepsgrootte op OpenTable te kiezen. Vanwege lokale maatregelen is reserveren bij dit restaurant misschien niet mogelijk.