Dit restaurant biedt nu Afhalen aan

Breng het restaurant bij je thuis. Bestel en betaal je eten direct via OpenTable.

Afhaalmenu bekijken

District Winery

4.7
682 recensies
30 $ en minder
Amerikaans

Populairste tags:

Geweldig voor buiten eten
Mooi uitzicht
Waterkant

Steun District Winery tijdens COVID-19

Veiligheidsmaatregelen

Reinigen en ontsmetten
  • Oppervlakken worden tussen maaltijden gereinigd
  • Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes worden dagelijks grondig gereinigd
  • Digitale menukaart, wegwerpmenu of hygiënische menukaart beschikbaar.
  • Ontsmettingsmiddel of doekjes beschikbaar voor klanten
Fysieke afstand
  • Beperkt aantal zitplaatsen
  • Afstand houden in gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
  • Extra ruimte tussen tafels
Beschermingsmiddelen
  • Bedienend personeel draagt maskers
  • Gasten moeten maskers dragen, tenzij ze eten of drinken
Screening
  • Ziek personeel verboden op de werkplek
  • Verplichte opname van temperatuur bij personeel
  • Er wordt contacttraceringsinformatie verzameld
Wat 682 mensen zeggen
Algehele beoordelingen en recensies
Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven
4.7op basis van recente beoordelingen
4.5
eten
4.6
bediening
4.7
sfeer
4.3
prijs-kwaliteit
Geluid · Redelijk rustig
95% van de mensen zouden dit aan hun vrienden aanbevelen
Sorteer op
Filters
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
5 dagen geleden gegeten
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer2

This was okay! The wine was pretty pricey but it was good. We got seated in a weird place that didnt really let us get the feel for it... but i blame covid not the winery. Our waiter kept forgetting about us so my and my boyfriend’s drinks werent timed appropriately.

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there, thank you so much for your review and feedback. We strive to provide the highest level of service to our guests, so we are sorry to hear that we did not meet those expectations! We hope to see you again soon so that we may give you a better experience!

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
6 recensies
5 dagen geleden gegeten
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

A little on the expensive side, but quality products. Additionally, my group of 6 sat upstairs and the background music was a little high to easily hear what was being said from one end of the table to the other.

District Winery
één dag geleden beantwoord

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review and the feedback. This is very valuable information for us and we will pass it along to ensure a better experience for you next time around! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Baltimore / Mar
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Amazing experience, great service. Love that the waiter really lets you enjoy your experience and doesn’t overly check on you.

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience and that your service met expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
B
Brittany
Baltimore / Mar
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten3bediening3sfeer5

A great experience, food options were limited but the setting was amazing.

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi Brittany, thanks so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come see us again soon!

Melden
KM
KMOE
Baltimore / Mar
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Menu had a very distinct selection that complimented any wine choice marvelously

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there, thank you so much for the review and for this feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come see us again soon!

Melden
MV
MillyVanilly
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel3eten3bediening3sfeer3

I wasn’t aware that they no longer served dinner portions so we were surprised that they only had a few small plates. If you’re hungry head to another restaurant but come to district winery for good drinks and wine. And be sure to clarify where you’ll be dining, we were seated upstairs in an enclosed deck, I planned on eating downstairs in the main dining area.

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there, thank you so much for this feedback and for taking the time to leave a review. This is very valuable information for us and we will pass it along to create a better experience for our guests. We hope you will come back again soon so that we can help make your visit better!

Melden
KT
KennethT
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The shareable small plates were a amazing. The menu is very diverse and eclectic, something for everyone — your palate will definitely be expanded by the wealth and depth of flavors in each unique dish. The wine flights are superb and enough to share with your favorite person.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 15 februari 2021

Hi Kenneth, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

Awesome, food and drinks were fantastic.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel3eten3bediening3sfeer5

Went there for brunch. I wish their menu had a bit more variety. Service wasn’t the best, waited for 40 mins to get my food and it didn’t meet my expectations.

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for this valuable feedback. We will be working to fix these issues and hope to see you again soon so that we can give you a great experience!

Melden
SM
SidM
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Brunch was amazing. Tour and tasting beforehand were also wonderful. Absolutely plan on returning

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We are so glad that you got to experience all District Winery has to offer and we hope to see you again soon!

Melden
KT
KTDC
Washington, D.C
8 recensies
Gegeten op 6 februari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great setting and delicious wine!!
Alli (sp?) was a fantastic server and offered awesome options when asked for recommendations

Melden
K
Khadeej12
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 4 februari 2021
Algeheel4eten5bediening2sfeer5

Food and wine were excellent! However, we had an 8:30 reservation and felt extremely rushed, as they close at 9. Not sure why they allow such late reservations if it means rushing through the experience and having your check handed to you at 8:45!

District Winery
Gereageerd op 8 februari 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate this feedback and will be sharing it with the team for improvement! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
KR
KathyR
Minneapolis - S
1 recensie
Gegeten op 30 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Friendly and helpful staff! Food was great! Enjoyed the view of the river.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 5 februari 2021

Hi Kathy, thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Melden
AF
vipAnnieF
Washington, D.C
15 recensies
Gegeten op 30 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

Like pre-pandemic times, the food and wine were delicious. Highly suggest their current winter wine flight. The team is also doing their absolute best during this pandemic time. Everyone was masked and stayed an appropriate distance away. All the tables had space between them, and it looked as though every other table was used, leaving even more space. I definitely appreciated the efforts.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 1 februari 2021

Hi Annie, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed a safe, fun experience at the winery. We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 29 januari 2021
Algeheel2eten2bediening5sfeer5

Awesome sever food come out quick. No sweet wines.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 1 februari 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the review. We are sorry that we could not provide you with a wine you enjoyed, but we do hope you'll come see us again so we can offer some other suggestions!

Melden
JC
JenC
1 recensie
Gegeten op 23 januari 2021
Algeheel3eten5bediening2sfeer5

The service was very slow and we often sat around without drinks or food. But the food was good and the view was amazing

District Winery
Gereageerd op 25 januari 2021

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate the feedback and are sorry to hear that the service was not up to our usual standards. We will take this into consideration as we work to fix any delays in service! We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 23 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great wine, large open space and overall pleasant experience!

District Winery
Gereageerd op 29 januari 2021

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review, we are so glad that you had a good experience! Come see us again soon!

Melden
f
fola
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 16 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten4bediening5sfeer4

The only improvement I would suggest would be to the quality of there outdoor heaters; while pretty they did not put off enough heat.

Our server was a star. He was extremely attentive.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 20 januari 2021

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review and for the feedback. It is much appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 14 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Beautiful view. Safe and quiet. Romantic setting.

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
4 recensies
Gegeten op 14 januari 2021
Algeheel4eten5bediening5sfeer5

Love the ambience! Was surprised by the quality of the food and the wine was great, per usual. Will be back soon.

District Winery
3 dagen geleden beantwoord

Hi there, thank you so much for the review and kind words! Looking forward to having you back!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Tucson
1 recensie
Gegeten op 10 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

We had a reservation and were seated promptly. We ate outside due to current DC covid guidelines, and it was quite chilly. Would have been nice to have the heaters on but we survived. We had water as soon as we sat down and had our wine within 2 mins of ordering it. The food service seemed almost as fast. We ordered 4 small plates and all were so delicious! It was our first time hanging out at the yards and we will definitely be back

District Winery
Gereageerd op 15 januari 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for your review and for the feedback! We have been trying to keep the heaters on at all times while we're open, so we will pass your note along and make sure we are keeping guests warm! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
SM
ShelbyM
1 recensie
Gegeten op 8 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten4bediening5sfeer5

Great service! Ali and Savier are fantastic and very accommodating. The rest of the staff is great as wel.

Burrata toast best dish

District Winery
Gereageerd op 11 januari 2021

Hi Shelby, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the experience! Hope to see you again soon.

Melden
l
viplaticiajoyceann
Washington, D.C
17 recensies
Gegeten op 2 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten4bediening5sfeer5

Igloos, fire pits, and patio heaters make things COVID friendly. The food was delish and the wine is divine.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 5 januari 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come see us again soon!

Melden
R
vipR2d2
Washington, D.C
9 recensies
Gegeten op 2 januari 2021
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Outdoor patio was great. Tables have built in fire-pits which were perfect. Had a great time with an even better view.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 5 januari 2021

Hi there, thanks so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
p
vippeta
San Francisco
12 recensies
Gegeten op 2 januari 2021
Algeheel3eten3bediening3sfeer4

Great outdoor seating but brunch menu is limited and overpriced. Beware: Arepa entree is an appetizer or small plate portion.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 5 januari 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it along! We hope you'll come see us again and try some other items on the menu!

Melden
JK
JenniferK
1 recensie
Gegeten op 31 december 2020
Algeheel5eten3bediening4sfeer5

It was NYE, but we were able to check into our reservation a little early which was great. It was super loud upstairs, but we still had a nice time. We didn’t have any food, just the wine... which was good! Staff was friendly :)

District Winery
Gereageerd op 3 januari 2021

Hi Jennifer, thank you so much for the review and for choosing to spend your New Year's Eve with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again soon.

Melden
GR
GraceR
Washington, D.C
7 recensies
Gegeten op 31 december 2020
Algeheel3eten3bediening3sfeer3

Decided to give this a try for New Years Eve. Was expecting to be seated at a table on the deck outside, but instead we were given a table on the upstairs terrace. No one escorted us to the upstairs and we were told we had to take the elevator, instead of the stairs, which seemed a little strange given the tight space during the pandemic. Had to search for someone to seat me once upstairs. Ended up only getting drinks because the food menu was limited. Overall was a fine experience but I think I would only go back for happy hour and not a full meal.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 3 januari 2021

Hi Grace, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate the feedback, especially since this was an unusual evening for us! We also appreciate the fact that you chose to spend your New Year's Eve with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-lid
1 recensie
Gegeten op 31 december 2020
Algeheel2eten3bediening3sfeer1

Our reservation requests weren’t honored, late to seat us, took drinks out of our hands at 10pm without any advance warning

District Winery
Gereageerd op 3 januari 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry to hear that your requests were not met, especially because we strive to provide exceptional service, even in these unusual times! If you don't mind sending us a private message, we would love to hear more about your experience so we can understand where improvements need to be made. Thank you!

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
10 recensies
Gegeten op 31 december 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The perfect spot for safe outdoor dining! We will definitely be back during & after the pandemic. I went with a group of 5 total for NYE. We were seated around a cute fire pit table that was spaced away from others. The food & wine were excellent as well as the service!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
4 recensies
Gegeten op 30 december 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Did outdoor dining in 45 degree weather! The fire put tables were cute and did help keep me warm, however, my ankles feet were frozen and could barely walk in my booties after we left lol, took a bit of thawing out. Will wear warmer shoes next time. Loved it and the food was AMAZING!!

District Winery
Gereageerd op 3 januari 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you coming to see us on such a chilly evening! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again soon!

Melden
t
theingit
1 recensie
Gegeten op 27 december 2020
Algeheel1eten1bediening5sfeer1

They changed the menu because of COVID.
Less on the brunch menu and definitely not worth the money. We use to love this place but the food selection is weak and the food is more towards the wine. Super disappointed! Service was great though, service is always wonderful.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 30 december 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have changed our menu to offer a range of small plates to better compliment the wine, but we are sorry to hear that you did not find something you enjoyed. Your feedback is very valuable so we will pass this information along. If you decide to come by for another visit, we would love to help find you some more satisfying dishes! Thank you!

Melden
NA
vipNARENS
Washington, D.C
18 recensies
Gegeten op 13 december 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening4sfeer4

Great outdoor ambiance on the waterfront. Food and wine was very good quality

District Winery
Gereageerd op 14 december 2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review, we are so glad that you had a good experience! Hope to see you again soon!

Melden
CH
CherylH
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 7 december 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The igloo was magical!

District Winery
Gereageerd op 10 december 2020

Hi Cheryl, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you were one of the first to try out the new igloos! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
6 recensies
Gegeten op 5 december 2020
Algeheel5eten3bediening5sfeer5

First time experience and will go again.... My Birthday girls night was perfect!

District Winery
Gereageerd op 7 december 2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear that your first visit was a great one! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
KP
KevinP
1 recensie
Gegeten op 5 december 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening4sfeer5

Had a great time. The food and wine was excellent. All around fun experience.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 8 december 2020

Hi Kevin, thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
SL
SarahL
1 recensie
Gegeten op 4 december 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

I’ve been to district winery a few times now and it is my favorite! It is my favorite place to take my friends to when visiting. They have especially done an exceptional job during COVID making everyone feel safe!

District Winery
Gereageerd op 7 december 2020

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you continue to have a good experience at the winery in these unusual times. Come see us again soon!

Melden
L
vipLaney
South Carolina
3 recensies
Gegeten op 4 december 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

We love visiting District Winery for appetizers and wine. All of the food we've had there has been really good - and it's a great selection of wine. Great option for a date night.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 7 december 2020

Hi Laney, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed everything from the menu. Come see us again soon!

Melden
AS
AlexandriaS
1 recensie
Gegeten op 28 november 2020
Algeheel4eten4bediening4sfeer4

food was surprisingly great, waiter was super helpful with choosing wines.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 2 december 2020

Hi Alexandria, thanks so much for the review! We are so glad that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Melden
MA
vipMARIAB
Washington, D.C
10 recensies
Gegeten op 22 november 2020
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

The food was great (brunch menu) however I think that the flight of wine was not standard. We saw other tables and they have more wine than us....but the wine was amazing. I strongly recommend to go to this place.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 30 november 2020

Hi Maria, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will pass it along! We are so glad you enjoyed the wine and food and hope to see you again soon. Thanks!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-lid
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 21 november 2020
Algeheel2eten3bediening1sfeer4

My friend and I both tried the wine flight and then decided to each get a glass of the Zinfandel. Our waitress offered us a bottle, as it would “be the same price” for the two glasses we were originally getting. Later, when the check came we noticed we were being charged for a $50 bottle when our two glasses would have only been $24. We were hesitant to even get a full bottle because we knew we wouldn’t finish it, and when asked if we would take the bottle home if we didn’t, the waitress said “yes.” When we asked why were being charged so much for a bottle she said that she assumed we would be having more than a glass, therefore it was better to get the bottle. We asked to speak to the manager and he proceeded to place blame on us and said that we “misunderstood the waitress.” He took the bottle back which was a little more than half full and gave us a cash refund.

The whole experience was disappointing, as we had been waiting to try District Winery for some time. We understand the problem was caused by miscommunication but placing the blame on the customers who had never been to the establishment before was awful.

District Winery
Gereageerd op 23 november 2020

Hi Monique, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry that you did not have a good experience, and we would very much like to investigate this issue further. It is certainly not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide, and we want to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Please email us at feedback@districtwinery.... with the date and time of your visit, we would love to get some information from you so that we can take the proper steps to fix any issues.

Melden

Veelgestelde vragen

Je kunt direct bestellen bij District Winery door de knop Online Bestellen te gebruiken.

District Winery heeft 4.7 sterren ontvangen door 682 OpenTable-gasten.

Normaalgesproken kun je inderdaad bij dit restaurant reserveren door de datum, tijd en groepsgrootte op OpenTable te kiezen. Vanwege lokale maatregelen is reserveren bij dit restaurant misschien niet mogelijk.