Fogo de Chao - Bethesda
- Oppervlakken worden tussen maaltijden gereinigd
- Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes worden dagelijks grondig gereinigd
- Digitale menukaart, wegwerpmenu of hygiënische menukaart beschikbaar.
- Ontsmettingsmiddel of doekjes beschikbaar voor klanten
- Contactloze betaling mogelijk
- Beperkt aantal zitplaatsen
- Afstand houden in gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
- Extra ruimte tussen tafels
- Bedienend personeel draagt maskers
- Gasten moeten maskers dragen, tenzij ze eten of drinken
- Ziek personeel verboden op de werkplek
- Verplichte opname van temperatuur bij personeel
Experience was great. Everywhere from the food down to the service. Due to busy times you fell behind on getting access to certain things. However they all work together to make sure they give you full attention. Friday night dinner rush was up to all expectations
I paid for the “experience”, which is fair because they don’t guarantee a good experience…or even a fair one. The servers regularly skipped our table, so I was often desperately trying to wave down the cuts of meat I was interested in trying. Many of the cuts I tried were cold and over salted. When I told more than one server we were having trouble having the cuts circulate toward us, we were promised that the message would be delivered. However, the lack of engagement continued. The buffet was awful…dried (stale) cheeses and very limited selections. The refresh of the buffet was far and few between, so most salads and sides were picked over. Also, they’ve packed the tables in such a way that our table was regularly encircled by other diners whom were in line for the buffet. We finally spoke with a manager, relaying all of our comments. He said “I’ll share your comments with the team”….Thanks….I hope their business model relies on one time customers, because we won’t be back. They got our money without providing quality, value, or service. Fool me once, shame on you.
I’d only been to the Penn Quarters location, which is a lot less loud than this location was, but my friend loved it ! We came in for his birthday, and the waiters, the service everything was exceptional. Will definitely come back!
Celebrated the birthdays of our three teenage sons. They loved the place. Our server, Evan, was clearly new but was on top of everything -- making sure we had a great experience.
Father’s Day. All around wonderful experience. First time visiting this location, certainly won’t be the last.
Underserved, undercooked, underseasoned, and utterly disappointing. Went there for our youngest high school graduation family dinner celebration. Been to Fogo many times in DC, Baltimore and Tysons locations over the years. The meat was still raw with some servings, or tasteless, and for the first 20 minutes our table was skipped, even though we sat right outside the kitchen. Took a while for our waters to arrive and eventually service was more attentive. But the salad bar was nowhere close to as appealing as the other locations. So after 45 minutes, paid an obscene amount for 7 adults , and tip, the kids then ordered Ledos pizza for pick up.
You deserve an amazing dining experience that is nothing short of attentive service, and delicious cuts, so we're sorry we missed the mark. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
Service was excellent and food was outstanding. Definitely recommend.
great service, food and atmosphere. Never disappointed from this place
Came for my spouse Birthday and had a great experience. The ambiance, staff, food, were all AMAZING. I will be returning.
For the price, you’d expect amazing food, especially meat. Too often we were served overcooked and dry meat, which is a huge bummer at a Brazilian STEAKhouse.
The first thing we ordered was two draft beers....we didn’t receive them until almost done eating.
They charged us $15 for water. This is more than we paid for beer, and they did not warn us of this charge.
I would not go back to this location. It is nowhere close to worth the price tag of >$150 for water, 2 beers, and the unlimited salad bar and meat. If the meat wasn’t dry and had blown me away, maybe a different story.
It's disheartening to learn you weren't aware of the pricing during your visit, as we never want you to be surprised. We'd love the chance to work towards regaining your support, so we will be in touch via direct message. Best.
The service is first class the food is amazing and the location is perfect
Best experience ever. Everything was amazing especially the service.
Nice graduation 🎓 luncheon for a growing young adult!
The food was awesome. I highly recommend getting a piece of the lamb steak.
Meal was overpriced. Made me ill the next day. Will not be going back.
David, we take pride in the experiences we offer here at Fogo de Chão, so please know, we're disheartened to hear we fell below your satisfaction. Please visit us again, as we are sure to exceed your every expectation.
Renzo was an excellent waiter
Loved being offered pre made alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks by the waiter, some kind of watermelon mix! A little disappointed in the salad bar option, I feel that they used to be better, but definitely still good. Will keep going back!
Took a new graduate and his wife out for celebratory evening. Had a wonderful time, everyone enjoyed the experience, and loved the food. Drinks too!
It was my first time at this restaurant. This place is ridiculously expensive for the quality and service. Family of 5 with one bottle of mid range wine and tip almost $500…
You would think that there never had been a pandemic, the place was packed, staff was masked, patrons weren’t.
If you’ve never experienced these types of restaurants, this is how it goes: 1. Buffet - that functions as your appetizer/ salad side. The selection was good, some unusual but welcomed items like hearts of palms, capers, prosciutto. It had feijoada, the classic Brazilian stew, it was gross in Brazil so I didn’t even go near it. We sat at our table and we were offered shrimp, I accepted, thinking it was part of the menu but it was charged separately at $22 each… 2. The meat blitzkrieg (lightning war) - meat offerings come at you faster than you can clear your plate. Generally of reasonable quality, well cooked, but with SOOO much salt (and I like salty meat). This is part of the strategy, then you run up you bottled water tab and/or fill up with it so you give up earlier. We were told there was fillet mignon as part of the menu. We were offered chicken 3 times before we asked the waitress for it, took a while but then we got one small piece for the five of us. Then the meat just stopped despite my “green light.” 3. Dessert/ tea / coffee- also separately billed. Among other faux pas, I requested a water refill and got a glass of warm water (?), still trying to understand what that was about. We had to pour our own wine and as we were seated close to the waiters station the traffic was non stop. In summary, it was a frantic experience, not enjoyable at all.
Hearing we fell short of your expectations is disappointing, as we never want a guest to experience anything other than what they're accustomed to. Please know, your complete satisfaction is of the utmost importance, so we hope to serve you again.
Graduation. Perfect 👌🏻
Went for my husbands birthday and it was wonderful. The lamb is one of the best cuts I’ve ever had and the salad bar was amazing. My husband enjoyed the pork sausage and brined ribeye. Then as an added bonus our waiter offered my husband a free dessert when they overheard us discussing his special day. It was a nice touch to the end of the meal. He chose the flan which was creamy and delicious.
The waitress cared enough and asked if tonight was an occasion. My gfs birthday, she got free lava cake and ice cream. So nice
One in party is handicapped. No room to move around with wheelchair or walker. Not handicapped friendly at all
Very crowded, tables very close to each other
Also very loud and restaurant overpriced for the type of food
We are very sorry for the inconvenience, Patricia, as all our guests should have space and given the accommodations to enjoy their entire experience hassle-free. We'll be sure to be in touch via direct message, in order to discuss this matter. Best.
Fun experience but very overpriced when you can't eat a lot. Items that were ordered were not served and had to be removed from the bill. Felt like we were being rushed. Not the best experience this time. Some of the meats were overcooked. Not going back for a while. Definitely not worth the $$$. Disappointed this time!
We never want our guests to feel rushed, Crystal, so we're disappointed to hear we missed the mark on your visit. We will be sure to reach out via direct message, in hopes of making this right. Thank you.
Amazing service. Feels like being with family.
If you are up for grill beef, Fogo de Chão is the place to go.
While we're glad you enjoy our cuts, your experiences with us should always be 5-star worthy, so we apologize for letting you down this time. We'll be sure to deliver a better experience next time.
Service was poor we had to keep asking for things like plates or sides and even meats at times. Restaurant was way too overcrowded, some guests wore masks when at the salad bar and some didn't. Would not come back or recommend this location to anyone.
Nakidah, we are truly disappointed to read that our team delivered such an experience, as we understand how vital attentive and thorough service is. We'll be sure to send you a direct message shortly, as we'd love to regain your support.
Quality of salads has greatly deteriorated.
More than half of the meat morsels were either severely overcooked or not as tasty as usual.
All bathroom stalls were FILTHY by 1:30 pm. When do they clean them? Never?
Your health and safety is our priority during these uncertain times, so it's concerning to hear of your visit, Susana. Our team would like to make this right, so we will be in touch via direct message. Kind Regards.
The place was packed and we were not seated until 8:30 pm which was 30 minutes after reservation. Once we were seated the rest of the night was fine.
We apologize for falling short during your most recent visit, as we always want to be sure you are seated promptly. Your support is something we value, and we hope you will consider giving us the chance to make this right in the future.
Outstanding service and would go there again. Employees were friendly, professional and filled with patience.
Great experience if you haven't done it before, and even if you have. Just bring an appetite! Our second visit, and a super fun time. Staff was fantastic.
Go for the food. Not for the service. And, definitely not on a weekend night if you want your meat delivered hot. Or, delivered at all.
This is something we never want to hear, as we love delivering top-notch service and meals. We invite you to visit us in the future, as we're sure we can make this right.
This was my second time this month going to Fogo de Chão and it was excellent! Ask for James! He was so kind, sweet and attentive. Krista is the customer service manager and she was very accommodating, personable and filled with great personality! I can't forget the mixologist Kelvin behind the bar! He shook up some very good drinks! The Capriniha drinks well perfect and hit the spot! You must get here if you haven't already! You will not regret it!
Food is pretty good, we came in a group of 2 for the buffet and our Server James came to us seemingly passionate and recommended us to order wagyu and gave a really cheap like 125 for 2 including the buffet and wagyu, he even said it will be like the food like next table where it looks like just few pieces of wagyu. But it turned out, he orders a 24 ounces of wagyu for two of us. 24 ounces of wagyu is enough for 4 or more! And of course the price is higher. To be honest, it’s just couple hundred dollars it’s nothing but we feel being lied to! I mean why recommend us to order something that’s enough for 4 or more and we are in a buffet! Anyhow that’s sums up my first visit, I like the food but I probably won’t come back to this location :)
Timothy, we apologize for this miscommunication, as our team should always be fulfilling your requests and bringing you the cuts you desire. We'd love the chance to work towards regaining your support, so we will be in touch via direct message. Best.
Food was good. There was a lot of pressure to add on a specialty food item (wagyu beef in our case). The manager even lowered the price several times to entice us. Don’t like to negotiate at a fine dining restaurant. Felt cheap….like I was at a car lot. Service was good. Quality excellent.
Jose was great! He made sure we got the meat we requested and even took the meat back to make sure it was cooked to one of our guests’ liking. We did feel as though the person who sat us was a tad pushy in trying to get us to order the special. We had to say no three times before he eventually took our drink order. Additionally, we thought we were coming for lunch, but it was actually brunch ($10 per person more) and I didn’t notice much of a difference between their brunch offerings and lunch offerings. Either way, the food way good and it was an enjoyable experience.
It took 30 min to get a drink and they did not come around with the meat as frequently as they should. It was 15-20 minutes between each taste. They forgot the shrimp cocktail and the value is just there..... would never go back.
Our team should be consistently circulating around with our variety of cuts, so it's concerning to learn we kept you waiting. We would love the opportunity to work towards a second chance, so we will be in touch via direct message. Thank you.
Meat doesn't come close to Brazilian
Cooking standards are very low
Service is bad
It's disappointing to hear you hold such an opinion of us, as our team always wants to deliver exceptional experiences. We hope to welcome you in the future, as we are sure we can do better.
Fogo de Chao - Bethesda biedt afhaalmaaltijden die u kunt bestellen door het restaurant te bellen op (301) 841-9200.
Fogo de Chao - Bethesda heeft 4.4 sterren ontvangen door 546 OpenTable-gasten.
Normaalgesproken kun je inderdaad bij dit restaurant reserveren door de datum, tijd en groepsgrootte op OpenTable te kiezen. Vanwege lokale maatregelen is reserveren bij dit restaurant misschien niet mogelijk.