Naar hoofdinhoud gaan
OpenTable-logo
  1. Startpagina
  2. Oeganda
  3. Warwickshire
  4. Kenilworth
  5. Kenilworth

The Almanack

4.3
4.3
161 recensies
25 £ en minder
Gastropub
Populairste tags:
  • Geschikt voor groepen
  • Geweldig voor buiten eten
  • Snelle hap

The Almanack is a modern British gastropub in the heart of Kenilworth, between Abbey Fields & the High Street. We serve high quality fresh seasonal food & great beers, wines & spirits all at pub prices. Open all day, seven days a week, serving breakfast, coffee & cake, lunch, drinks & dinner, we aim to be Kenilworth’s favourite “local”.

Een tafel reserveren

2 personen

november 2021
ma
di
wo
do
vr
za
zo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
19:00


Vandaag 22 keer gereserveerd
  • Dinerstijl

    Een hapje eten

  • Keukens

    Gastropub, Brits

  • Openingstijden

    Ma–Za 08:30 uur–23:00 uur
    Zo 08:30 uur–22:30 uur

  • Telefoonnummer

    01926 353637

  • Betalingsmogelijkheden

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Kledingvoorschrift

    Casual kleding

  • Chef-kok

    Hayley Reid

  • Wijk

    Kenilworth

  • Parkeerinformatie

    A pay and display car park is situated behind the pub.

  • Extra

    Bar/Lounge, Bier, Cocktails, Glutenvrije opties, Patio/Buiten eten, Patio/Buiten eten, Privékamers, Rokersruimte buiten, Rolstoeltoegang, Uitgebreide bar, Weekendbrunch, Wijn

Veiligheidsmaatregelen

  • Reinigen en ontsmetten

    • Oppervlakken worden tussen maaltijden gereinigd
    • Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes worden dagelijks grondig gereinigd
    • Ontsmettingsmiddel of doekjes beschikbaar voor klanten
    • Contactloze betaling mogelijk
  • Fysieke afstand

    • Beperkt aantal zitplaatsen
    • Afstand houden in gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
    • Extra ruimte tussen tafels
  • Screening

    • Ziek personeel verboden op de werkplek
    • Verplichte opname van temperatuur bij personeel

Menu

We hebben momenteel geen menu-informatie voor dit restaurant. Ga naar de website van het restaurant of wacht tot u het restaurant bezoekt voor meer informatie.

Wat 161 mensen zeggen

Algehele beoordelingen en recensies

Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven

4.3
4,3 gebaseerd op recente scores
  • 4,2Eten
  • 4,3Bediening
  • 4,2Sfeer
  • 3,9Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding

GeluidRedelijk rustig

Geliefd vanwege

  • Warwickshire

    Meeste reserveringen

Sorteer op

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 21 juli 2017

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Nice evening

  2. AD

    AlisonD

    Durham/graafschap Durham

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 31 oktober 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Lovely people, kind service, food a good quality and value for money. Would definitely recommend.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 5 november 2021

    Thank you so much for such positive feedback Alison, we are so glad you enjoy the team and food! we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

  3. K

    Kazza

    Birmingham/West Midlands (graafschap)

    3 recensies

    5.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 10 oktober 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Excellent service, tasty food and a good experience all round. No complaints

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 11 oktober 2021

    Wow 5 stars! Thank you so much for the kind words.

  4. LB

    LauraB

    Warwickshire

    8 recensies

    vip
    5.0

    8 recensies

    Gegeten op 18 september 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great location, friendly staff and good service, breakfast was lovely, have visited the Almanack on several occasions and always enjoy the experience.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 20 september 2021

    Thank you for your kind words Laura, please do come and see us again soon!

  5. MP

    MaryP

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 4 september 2021

    overall4food5service5ambience5

    The food was perfectly cooked. Staff were lovely

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 11 september 2021

    Thanks Mary, we are pleased you enjoyed your meal!

  6. BA

    BarryA

    Birmingham/West Midlands (graafschap)

    3 recensies

    5.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 26 augustus 2021

    overall5food4service5ambience5

    Although we just popped in for drinks to catch up with some business contacts the service was excellent and a good range of drink options B

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 30 augustus 2021

    Thank you Barry for this great review of us and our pub! Please do pop by again soon.

  7. SM

    SylviaMC

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 juli 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    A wonderful venue for a special meal. Amazing service and food.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 14 juli 2021

    Thank you for the 5 stars and the kind words SylviaMC!

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Londen

    4 recensies

    5.0

    4 recensies

    Gegeten op 8 juli 2021

    overall5food4service5ambience3

    Always great service.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 10 juli 2021

    Thank you for the 5 stars!

  9. JM

    JamesMcDonald

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 20 juni 2021

    overall5food4service3ambience4

    Father’s Day dinner. As usual excellent roast beef dinner although a tad colder than we would have liked. Beef and ale pie was excellent and extra gravy was no problem. Overall we enjoyed our visit and meals. Points to improve on drink service before meal Could be quicker and should/could be taken as you are seated.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 24 juni 2021

    Looks like we didn't quite deliver- we hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for your useful feedback which we will take on board.

  10. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Warwickshire

    2 recensies

    2.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 12 juni 2021

    overall2food4service3ambience2

    Booked a table for 4, but no table allocated so ended up in walk up area, opposite very noisy bus stop. Initial service very slow, improved later when less tables to serve. Peppercorn sauce not delivered with steak, ordered by app. On asking sauce still not delivered, so had to request a refund ( not offered).

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 13 juni 2021

    Oh no- that doesn't sound like us. Contact us at reservations@peachpubs.co m, we would love to chat further and make amends. Thanks for providing feedback.

  11. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Birmingham/West Midlands (graafschap)

    2 recensies

    vip
    1.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 9 juni 2021

    overall1food1service1ambience4

    We asked for brown bread we were given white. We asked for our hot drinks with our breakfast, we like it hot hot. It came out instead within minutes. Waitress said she’ll bring out fresh hot drinks and some brown bread, nothing came. We would have happily paid the extra if necessary (when we paid, we rounded it up to the nearest pound and split he bill between the two of us.) The food wasn’t anything special. Tasted rather dry and quickly put together, tasted all from bookers. Shame, we were looking for a new lunch spot.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 11 juni 2021

    Oh no- that doesn't sound like us. Contact us at reservations@peachpubs.co m, we would love to chat further and make amends. Thanks for providing feedback.

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 30 mei 2021

    overall3food3service4ambience4

    The place, service and ambiance were all good, but t hi e menu choices were very limited and my friend who doesn’t eat red meat or fried food wanted fish. It was on the menu (I choice) but was not available. There was only then a veggie burger or a veggie curry to choose from. Shame really!

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 3 juni 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback we will take your comments on board. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 22 mei 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Staff attentive and friendly. Food excellent and lovely atmosphere.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 23 mei 2021

    Excellent to hear- thanks so much!

  14. S

    Skyblueeb

    Los Angeles

    6 recensies

    4.0

    6 recensies

    Gegeten op 17 mei 2021

    overall4food4service3ambience4

    We felt really COVID secure and the food was very good and served really hot with good hot beverages as well - no rush or over crowding so nice 2 hour lunch in large open dining room that you cannot achieve with smaller venues or many pubs

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 18 mei 2021

    Thanks for the lovely review- so pleased you enjoyed!

  15. JB

    JamesB

    Devon

    2 recensies

    4.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 16 mei 2021

    overall4food5service5ambience4

    Had Sunday dinner with my partner. The food was excellent and all the staff were very friendly. I love eating outdoors, but we didn't pick the best day with it being a little windy. Nothing the staff could do about that though!

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 18 mei 2021

    Thanks for your review James. We hope to see you again soon, especially as finally, indoors is open!

  16. JJ

    JacquiJ

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 15 mei 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great service snd made my night first date and they even moved to a nicer table under canopy with a hot water bottle very impressive will definitely be going back soon

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 16 mei 2021

    Thanks for the lovely review Jacqui- Glad to hear you enjoyed!

  17. RJ

    RJL82

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 9 mei 2021

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Great Beef roll and a few beers with friends. Nice!

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 12 mei 2021

    Thanks for your review- we hope to see you again soon.

  18. KN

    KeithN

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 9 mei 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    An excellent meal served by helpful friendly people in the trying circumstances created by the pandemic Looking forward to returning when we can go inside

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 12 mei 2021

    Thanks for the great review Keith- were so glad you enjoyed! Roll on 17th May- we hope to see you again soon.

  19. LB

    LauraB

    Warwickshire

    8 recensies

    vip
    5.0

    8 recensies

    Gegeten op 27 april 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    Comfortable even though outside, plenty of heaters available, Quick friendly service and a great breakfast. Would definitely go again.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 28 april 2021

    Thank you Laura- we are glad you had a good time. Come back soon

  20. AM

    AshleyM

    Warwickshire

    23 recensies

    vip
    5.0

    23 recensies

    Gegeten op 23 april 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great food easy to order on the smart phone and very covid secure

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 27 april 2021

    Fantastic news, thank you Ashely. Glad we ticked all the boxes. Come back and see us again soon

  21. M

    Mayden

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 18 april 2021

    overall4food3service4ambience4

    Cheerful friendly service, good food and a sunny location. We enjoyed the breakfast menu and the lunchtime fare looked enticing. Couldn’t make the mobile phone ordering system work but there was no need as the staff were excellent

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 20 april 2021

    Few teething issues with our app- but we think we have got it working now! We hope to see you for lunch or dinner soon! Thank you for your review

  22. SC

    SarahC

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    2.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 12 april 2021

    overall2food4service1ambience2

    Nice food very slow service and too expensive nice to go out but disappointed

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 19 april 2021

    Oh that's a shame Sarah- can you get on contact direct so we can learn more about your experience? reservations@peachpubs We do really care what our guests think!

  23. m

    maggieb

    Londen

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 27 oktober 2020

    overall4food1service5ambience3

    Food is not consistent ...., small details missed which is so silly ie toast sent out NOT properly toasted !!! Slimy salad with a fab burger ( this happened 2 weeks on the trot) Also mean portions for price

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 1 november 2020

    Thanks for your feedback, we really value all comments- bad and good as it helps us learn, grow and improve. I'm very sorry to hear about your visit and I can assure you this is not our usual standard. We will be sharing your feedback with the team and chef. We do hope you’ll visit again to see our usual standard of service.

  24. MT

    MotherT

    Londen

    2 recensies

    4.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 19 oktober 2020

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    We like The Almanack because of its relaxed atmosphere, even with Covid restrictions that are well respected. The booths are positioned well so that everyone in your group feels included. The specials offer something a bit different from the regular menu where you can always find old faithfuls like fish and chips if you’re not feeling adventurous.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 24 oktober 2020

    It's great to hear you enjoy visiting us, thanks for your continued support and we hope to see you again soon.

  25. BT

    BethT

    Londen

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 oktober 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    In these very strange times it all felt normal, food good, very clean, staff attentive and professional. Recommend

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 12 oktober 2020

    Thanks for the great feedback and recommendation. Hope we can welcome you back again too!

  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 7 oktober 2020

    overall4food4service3ambience4

    Food was loverly, bit of a wait for dessert but would visit again

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 10 oktober 2020

    Sorry about the wait but hope you enjoyed dessert. Great to hear you would visit again, we shall look forward to seeing you again.

  27. K

    Kate

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    2.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 19 september 2020

    overall2food4service1ambience1

    Seated in a side room and forgotten about, had to go and ask for menus. Ordered 6 main courses, one arrived 10 minutes after the others. Staff very polite and apologetic but not very efficient. Not up to the usual level of service.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 21 september 2020

    We are sorry to hear this Kate. Please do get in touch with us direct at reservations@peachpubscom so we can pick this up with you

  28. JL

    JudyL

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 11 september 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    A really lovely dinner for two - celebrating a birthday. Service very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Dinner superb, with good and varied menu choices.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 16 september 2020

    Thanks for your lovely review and choosing us for your birthday celebration! We hope to see you again soon!

  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Leicestershire

    1 recensie

    1.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 5 september 2020

    overall1food2service3ambience3

    65 pound for a 16oz steak for two no vale I think you need to take your balaclava off sort your menu out thanks

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 11 september 2020

    Thank you for your feedback.

  30. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Londen

    1 recensie

    vip
    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 28 augustus 2020

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Excellent restaurant

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 30 augustus 2020

    Thanks so much!

  31. PM

    PeterM

    Yorkshire

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 24 augustus 2020

    overall3food4service4ambience4

    Food and service was good, just found prices a little on the high side.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 26 augustus 2020

    Thanks Peter, most of our suppliers are working on half their workforce so they have had to increase their prices, as we also try to be as responsible and ethical as we can with our ingredients- they also come with a price tag! Look out for our Game Month coming soon- fantastic produce at reasonable prices!

  32. AN

    ANiMade

    Londen

    5 recensies

    2.0

    5 recensies

    Gegeten op 17 augustus 2020

    overall2food2service1ambience2

    The food was mediocre at best. I had to remind the waitress after 30 minutes that we were waiting for our starters - a sharing board of olives, peppers and whitebait. Nothing complicated. The whitebait was dry and lukewarm. They had obviously been hanging around for a while waiting to be served. We all had burgers. They were ok but a bit dry, and the chips were white and limp. The waitress did not offer any sauces. My second G & T arrived in a tumbler, luckily I still had my first glass to pour it into. I remember when the Almanack first opened, it was such a cool, fun place and the food quality was excellent ‘bistro’ quality. The food is now as bland and dull as the decor and the service poor. Won’t be going back.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 23 augustus 2020

    This review really saddens us! We love our new look and get great feedback- but I guess its not for everyone. We cant change the paint colours- but perhaps we can change your mind about our food and service? Can we tempt you back? If you think you can be tempted- please email us directly at reservations@peachpubs.comso we can discuss this further. Re opening has been tough and we are finding a 'new way to work'. Its a bit more stressful on the team- but that is no excuse. Please let us know

  33. D

    2forDinner

    New York / Agglomeratie New York

    3 recensies

    2.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 12 augustus 2020

    overall2food2service3ambience3

    Average. Food was distinctly average, and felt like a cheaper offer than usual. Service was very detached. Ordered items that were missed, and no check back to be able to ask where they were.

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 15 augustus 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent visit. It's really disappointing to hear about your experience and let me start by apologising for the inadequate service and meal you were served. We pride ourselves on great service, and food, so it's never good to hear when we've slipped. Please do get in touch with us at reservations@peachpubs.comso we can discuss this in more detail and put things right.

  34. A

    Adam

    Birmingham/West Midlands (graafschap)

    6 recensies

    3.0

    6 recensies

    Gegeten op 12 augustus 2020

    overall3food2service2ambience3

    Went for breakfast , everything well overcooked, service very slow.Manager took drinks off the bill due to breakfast being overcooked

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 17 augustus 2020

    Oh thats a shame- glad we tried to rectify it at the time- would you give us another shot? Please contact reservations@peachpubs.comso we can chat about it and try to put thiings right

  35. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 11 augustus 2020

    overall4food4service5ambience5

    Menu doesn’t have many options for food . Ambience is good Staff are good Chicken dishes are bit dry

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 15 augustus 2020

    Thanks for your feedback

  36. PD

    PaulD

    Las Vegas

    8 recensies

    4.0

    8 recensies

    Gegeten op 8 augustus 2020

    overall4food5service5ambience5

    Nice, fun place to eat. Food is good and staff are very pleasant

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 10 augustus 2020

    Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and do hope we can see you in the pub again soon.

  37. MC

    MarkusC

    Oxford/Oxfordsh

    18 recensies

    vip
    4.0

    18 recensies

    Gegeten op 3 augustus 2020

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    Good-comfort food and attentive service

    The AlmanackGereageerd op 10 augustus 2020

    Thanks for the great feedback,we are so pleased you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon

  38. JM

    JudithM

    Warwickshire

    3 recensies

    4.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 20 juli 2020

    overall4food4service4ambience3

    Ideal meeting place for early supper with family passing through; children’s menu adequate & adult menu showed good variety.

  39. H

    Hannah

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 17 juli 2020

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Nice meal. Good service. Would have preferred staff wearing PPE given circumstances. Restaurant was set out well for social distancing though.

  40. JW

    JonW

    Warwickshire

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 23 februari 2020

    overall4food4service5ambience3

    The lamb roast was delicious but the meal needed more gravy as it was a bit on the dry side and had to ask for extra. Lemon posset was delicious too. Bit on the pricey side and glad that I had a £20 off coupon

Veelgestelde vragen

The Almanack heeft 4.3 sterren ontvangen door 161 OpenTable-gasten

Normaalgesproken kun je inderdaad bij dit restaurant reserveren door de datum, tijd en groepsgrootte op OpenTable te kiezen. Vanwege lokale maatregelen is reserveren bij dit restaurant misschien niet mogelijk.

Een tafel reserveren

2 personen

november 2021
ma
di
wo
do
vr
za
zo
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
19:00


Vandaag 22 keer gereserveerd
Google Maps voor The Almanack

Abbey End North Kenilworth, Warwickshire CV8 1QJ

  • Wijk

    Kenilworth

  • Openingstijden

    Ma–Za 08:30 uur–23:00 uur
    Zo 08:30 uur–22:30 uur

  • Keukens

    Gastropub, Brits

  • Dinerstijl

    Een hapje eten

  • Kledingvoorschrift

    Casual kleding

  • Parkeerinformatie

    A pay and display car park is situated behind the pub.

  • Betalingsmogelijkheden

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Chef-kok

    Hayley Reid

  • Extra

    Bar/Lounge, Bier, Cocktails, Glutenvrije opties, Patio/Buiten eten, Patio/Buiten eten, Privékamers, Rokersruimte buiten, Rolstoeltoegang, Uitgebreide bar, Weekendbrunch, Wijn

  • Privacybeleid
  • Gebruiksvoorwaarden
  • Cookies en op interesse gebaseerde advertenties
Copyright © 2021 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - Alle rechten voorbehouden.
OpenTable is deel van Booking Holdings, de wereldleider in online reizen en gerelateerde diensten.
Booking-logoPriceline-logoKAYAK-logoAgoda-logoRentalcars-logoOpenTable-logo