Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Naar hoofdinhoud gaan
OpenTable-logo
  1. Startpagina
  2. Oeganda
  3. Bath/Somerset
  4. North Somerset
  5. Weston-Super-Mare
The Old Thatched Cottage, Weston-Super-Mare, Avon

The Old Thatched Cottage

4.4
4.4
946 recensies
25 £ en minder
Steakhouse
Populairste tags:
  • Geweldig voor buiten eten
  • Speciale gelegenheid
  • Mooi uitzicht
As a proudly independent, family-run restaurant, we bring together over 50 years of expertise and the very freshest ingredients around to create a first-rate, affordable dining experience in Weston-super-Mare.

Our menus are refreshingly honest, simple and uncomplicated; we serve brilliant steaks and top-notch seafood and our daily specials are second-to-none. We’ve got a great selection of wines and our bar is stocked with locally-sourced ales, continental beers and small batch spirits. There's a great cocktail list too!

The restaurant itself offers the perfect mix of old and new… original features, period charm and the only remaining thatched roof in Weston-super-Mare, combined with a laid-back atmosphere and a really-very-cool, beach-facing terrace area complete with glowing fire pits.

Een tafel reserveren

2 personen

19:00


Vandaag 10 keer gereserveerd

Aanvullende informatie

  • Dinerstijl

    Een hapje eten

  • Keukens

    Steakhouse, Zeevruchten, Biergarten

  • Openingstijden

    Ma–Do 12:00 uur–22:00 uur Vr 12:00 uur–23:00 uur Za 10:00 uur–23:00 uur Zo 10:00 uur–22:00 uur Lunch Dagelijks 12:00 uur–17:00 uur Diner Dagelijks 17:00 uur–21:30 uur

  • Telefoonnummer

    01934 621313

  • Betalingsmogelijkheden

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Kledingvoorschrift

    Casual kleding

  • Catering

    We love a good party! Mark the occasion (whatever that may be) with a big ol’ bash with family and friends and let us wine and dine you in our private dining room. Exclusive hire of the restaurant for weddings and celebrations is also available.

  • Wijk

    Weston-Super-Mare

  • Parkeerinformatie

    There are a number of car parks just a few steps away from our front door. We recommend parking at The Royal Hotel (postcode: BS23 1JP) or Old Colonial Hotel (postcode: BS23 2AW). There’s also roadside parking nearby.

  • Extra

    Bar/Lounge, Bier, Biertuin, Cocktails, Glutenvrije opties, Open haard, Patio/Buiten eten, Patio/Buiten eten, Privékamers, Rokersruimte buiten, Rolstoeltoegang, Uitgebreide bar, Uitzicht, Weekendbrunch, Wijn

Populaire gerechten

Wat 946 mensen zeggen

Algehele beoordelingen en recensies

Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven

4.4
4,4 gebaseerd op recente scores
  • 4,5Eten
  • 4,4Bediening
  • 4,4Sfeer
  • 4,2Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding

GeluidRedelijk rustig

Geliefd vanwege

  • Bath/Somerset

    Hotspot

  • Bath/Somerset

    Buiten eten

  • Bath/Somerset

    Mooi uitzicht

Sorteer op

Filters

  1. N

    Nabila

    Londen

    2 recensies

    5.0

    2 recensies

    4 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Went for a meal with my parents to celebrate their last evening with us. They are from Melbourne, Australia. Melbournians are used to high standards of food and coffee. Both agreed their meals were the best they’d had in England, after being here for over a month. Will certainly visit again.

    The Old Thatched CottageReageerde 2 dagen geledenHi Nabila, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are very pleased to hear your parents and you enjoyed your meals with us. We do hope to se you again.

  2. JB

    JennyB

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    5 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall4food3service4ambience3
    We didn’t think the food was good value dissatisfied because the pics advertising the food looked so much better than the actual meal goid service and the staff were all efficient

    The Old Thatched CottageReageerde 2 dagen geledenHi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't think our meals were good value, we do try our best. Glad to hear our team were efficient and you had good service.

  3. PK

    PatriciaK

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 28 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Have eaten here many times.Have tried Sunday lunch,and mid week.Every time the food has been delicious.The staff friendly.Excellent service.Will return again and again.

    The Old Thatched CottageReageerde 2 dagen geledenHello Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and our team were friendly and excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  4. JR

    JaniceR

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 25 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We travel an hour on the train to get to the thatched cottage. I think this says it all. Excellent

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 28 september 2022Hi Janice, Thank you so much for your continued custom and for travelling an hour to visit us, thank you for leaving a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  5. KO

    KarleO

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 25 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Highly recommended. Will definitely visit again.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 28 september 2022Hi Karle, Thank you for the lovely review and the high recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit.

  6. PE

    PhilE

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 25 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Very nice Sunday lunch with good portions and great service

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 28 september 2022Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  7. DA

    DianeA

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 24 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect food, perfect service, a fantastic evening! Please can you do more vegetarian options, bored of halloumi!

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Diane, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear your food was perfect and so was our team. Thank you for your feedback on the vegetarian options we will take this on board and see what we can do. We do hope to see you again soon.

  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 24 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic meal before the theatre, loved it. Great start to the evening. Thanks.
  9. GV

    GinoV

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 20 september 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    best you can get in weston and some of it needs a bit of work (marinated olives were not marinated, pitta bread is the one you buy at aldi cut into bits and toasted, tzatziki and hummus are also the one you would buy in a supermarket....), fillet steak was fantastic, desserts were as well. enjoyed the gin and tonics and the bottle of pouilly. all in all a good experience but at 160£ for a meal for two it should be.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Gino, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we do take all your comments on board, but please be assured our dips and pittas are not supermarket bought. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your fillet steak and desserts. We do hope to see you again soon.

  10. D

    Drew

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 19 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great food, ambience and service. As a vegetarian the dish I chose was excellent.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Drew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear your food and our team were both great and your vegetarian dish was excellent. We do hope to see you again soon.

  11. SW

    SueW

    Dorset

    1 recensie

    1.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 18 september 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience1
    We arrived and sat on an outside table that we had booked and was looking forward to, but half way through our meal the waitress told 4 people to sit on the same table as us…. 1 sat right next to my husband . We were not happy and asked to moved, which they did but it ruined our evening as not 1 member of staff could understand why we were not happy.

    The Old Thatched CottageReageerde 2 dagen geledenHi Sue, sorry this ruined your evening. The fire pit tables at the front are one piece of marble, but two separate fire pits and set up as two tables. We always use them as two tables and we are sorry if this upset you, it was never the intention. We do hope you will visit again and of you let us know when booking we can always put you in an area where no one else will be close

  12. c

    carolynf

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 18 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience3
    Very nice. The Sunday Lunch was hot flavoursome and plentiful. We then sat outside to see the sunset on a table with a fire pit. All lovely- thankyou.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hello Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear your Sunday lunch was flavoursome and plentiful. Glad you managed to catch the sunset whilst sat on a firepit table. We do hope to see you again soon.

  13. LS

    LesleyS

    Bath/Somerset

    3 recensies

    4.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 18 september 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience3
    Lovely Sunday roast dinner, served hot and plenty of it. Although it was very busy we did not have to wait long for both our drinks and food to be served. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and our team were friendly and welcoming. We do hope to see you again soon.

  14. C

    Cathy58

    Bristol

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 18 september 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5
    Really good food…great for family get togethers and fantastic Sunday lunches.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very pleased to hear your food was really good and you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. We do hope to see you again soon.

  15. AP

    AdamP

    Bristol

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 17 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Superb food, service fantastic as it always is, my fave place to go for proper top quality food, our friends from Exeter came up for the evening and were very impressed. Thanks Thatched Cottage.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear your food was superb and our team were fantastic. Glad to hear your friends from Exeter were impressed, thank you for your custom and continued support. We do hope to see you again soon.

  16. L

    Louise

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 17 september 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Friendly, efficient staff. good, well-paced service, and tasty food in a smart, clean and welcoming environment. What's not too like. I completely disagree with the "grumpy" who complained recently and had just walked out. You missed a treat.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Louise, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear your food was tasty and our team were friendly and efficient. We do hope to see you again soon.

  17. JS

    JamieS

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 14 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fantastic! The waitress with glasses was absoloutely amazing and made us feel very welcome, she was also fun to talk to! The food was also amazing and at no point did we feel any sense of doubt. We will definitely return.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear your food was amazing and our team were amazing, I will pass this on to the member of our team. We do hope to see you again soon.

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Angus/Fife

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 11 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Amazing food, great chilled out atmosphere, lovely staff
  19. F

    Fluffy

    Bath/Somerset

    3 recensies

    1.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 11 september 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Walked in & straight out again terrible place. Used to be stunning with smart waiters & tableclothed with nice ambience. Found somewhere else
  20. DY

    DerekY

    1 recensie

    2.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 11 september 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience3
    Booked 445pm sunday 11th September. No real choice, wanted lamb ,told none left but next 2 tables had it and came in after us so had to have the turkey. Veg 2 small potatoes, slice carrot and parslip both undercooked, peas and cauliflower cheese, yorky pud and something resembling stuffing. This timing seems to be between menus but still a poor showing. Cost £16 +, not worth the money based on this. When asked wether enjoyed, said not really, bit no one actually asked what was wrong. Location was good, cocktails were nice, but spent over £60 for two persons and not impressed. Would i go again? Based on this experience then no. Would advise checking times when menus change as you might get what you would like..we felt like we had the dregs from previous dinner menu

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Derek, we are really sorry to read this. The changeover can sometimes be a challenge which is why we put that message on when booking. We never want customers to not have the full experience. Would you be happy for us to contact you and see if we can resolve this for you?

  21. LW

    LindaW

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 11 september 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    A very good Sunday roast but the roasted vegetables, including potatoes, could have done with being roasted for longer. They looked insipid and were quite hard.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear your Sunday roast was very good, we will take your comments on board and speak to the chef. We do hope to see you again soon.

  22. A

    Ahoycaz

    Bristol

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 september 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience5
    Loved it defo be back . Could probably do with more staff as we waited on drinks and had to ask. But not a major issue as we enjoyed it very much. Wee would have tipped more if had more staff attention

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear you loved your visit to us. We do apologise for the wait you had on your drinks and we do hope to see you again soon.

  23. AS

    AdrianS

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    1.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 september 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    We decided to book The Old Thatched Cottage as it was our Anniversary. Been here before and always good. However on this occasion we were very disappointed. We ordered our starter ( Bruchetta ) and it was so hard to cut or bite into. We complained to the Manager and he was extremely rude and snatched our uneaten food from the table and said he would not charge us and stormed off. We were so surprised at his attitude......acted like a kid having a tantrum. We don't doubt that this was just a small glitch and have no doubt the food would have been of a high standard. We left after the starter and went elsewhere and I would not recommend purely for the attitude of the manager.
  24. KH

    KrisH

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 september 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Best of Weston. Seafront location, lovely view over sea and sunset, very friendly staff. Good choice of drinks and cocktails. Food choices easy, everything very tasty and well cooked. Kids menu available, both of my kids loved their food. Outdoors fireplaces are a must! Great with family, friends or colleagues.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hi Kris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meals with us and the kids loved their food. You are right the firepit tables are a must, so lovely sitting outside and taking in the view. We do hope to see you again soon.

  25. RD

    RickD

    Manchester/Grea

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 9 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Great menu. My wife ordered fillet steak, medium to well done, it was more medium rare but it was such a good steak she enjoyed it anyway. I had lamb kleftico, it wasn't done the traditional way, more like lamb Shanklin a red wine reduction but I enjoyed every mouthful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food is delicious and service impeccable

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hi Rick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you both enjoyed your meals and our team were impeccable. Thank you for the recommendation and we do hope to see you again soon.

  26. MG

    MichaelG

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 8 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Lots of interesting options on the menu, but both went for steak - one fillet, one T-bone. Both perfectly cooked. Peppercorn sauce was lovely as well. Desserts were excellent as well. Really enjoyable evening with great food - fantastic.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 26 september 2022Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so very pleased to hear you both enjoyed your steaks and they were cooked to perfection. We do hope to see you again soon.

  27. M

    Mauvien

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 6 september 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience4
    we had a very enjoyable evening thank you see you in november

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable evening with us and we look forward to seeing you again in November.

  28. MT

    MarkT

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 4 september 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4
    Great service, lovely venue. My meal was very good, though my expectations were not met due to the cost of the meal.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad to hear your meal was very good, we do try are best to keep the prices as low as possible, all our produce is sourced locally so sometimes makes it a little more expensive. We do hope to see you again.

  29. BB

    BobB

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 3 september 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    A great old restaurant with a modern touch. Uncomplicated menu and a great location. Friendly service and reasonable prices.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear our team were friendly and you found our restaurant reasonably priced. We do hope to see you again.

  30. S

    kimS

    Zuid-Wales

    2 recensies

    5.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 3 september 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Fabulous table as requested. Fast service, beautiful food. Lovely staff, clean toilets, location excellent. Thank you see you next spring xx

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 12 september 2022Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are so pleased to hear our team were fast and your food was beautiful. We look forward to seeing you again next spring.

  31. CK

    CheKei

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 30 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Beautiful delicious food, served hot! Fantastic service, lovely atmosphere. Thank you for a lovely evening- we will be back 🙂

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear your food was delicious and our team were fantastic. We do hope to see you again soon.

  32. M

    Maverick

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 30 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Perfect restaurant if you are looking for good food, excellent service and lovely atmosphere. Could not fault on any level.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear your food was good and our team were excellent. We do hope to see you again soon.

  33. PJ

    PhilipJ

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 30 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Went to celebrate wedding anniversary. Staff very attentive, food brilliant, wine maybe a little expensive. Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello Philip, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear our team were attentative and food was brilliant, sorry you thought the wine was a little expensive, we do try to keep our prices as low as we can. Happy anniversary to you both and we hope to see you again.

  34. YK

    YiannisK

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 29 augustus 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience5
    Wonderful place with really nice dishes but small portions.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello Yiannis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear your dishes were really nice, sorry you though the portions were small, we do hope to see you again.

  35. HS

    HazelS

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 28 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent food and brilliant service. Indoors is lovely but we would try and book a table outside with a fire pit next time.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy to hear your food was excellent and our team were brilliant. We look forward to seeing you again next time for a firepit table.

  36. LG

    LindsayG

    Cheshire

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 28 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    I always visit the Thatched Cottage and love it here! Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and the food was great. I will be returning

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear our team went above and beyond to accommodate you and your food was great. We do hope to see you again soon.

  37. J

    Jenny16

    Berkshire

    3 recensies

    5.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 28 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    A great Sunday roast all freshly cooked a lovely atmosphere we sat outside with a fire pit staff friendly will definitely return

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. We do hope to see you again soon.

  38. F

    Family

    Warwickshire

    5 recensies

    5.0

    5 recensies

    Gegeten op 28 augustus 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    We had a lovely Sunday lunch with lots of vegetables, extra gravy and a delicious pudding. Served by friendly and attentive staff.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us and our team were friendly and attentative. We do hope to see you again soon.

  39. B

    Borr

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 27 augustus 2022

    overall3food4service2ambience2
    I had reserved a table.The food was decent and hot, nothing spectacular. The service was very slow and we felt like we had been forgotten about multiple times throughout the meal. It took over 20 minutes for someone to take our drinks order. Food came shortly after that (10 mins later). We were also sat by one of the iconic fire tables but ours was broken so it wasn't able to be set alight. I don't blame the staff for the poor service, I believe they were under staffed and having staffing issues. It's a shame because the thatched cottage has a reputation of being one of the finer dining experiences in Weston but it did not live up to the reputation at all.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear your food was decent and hot, but disappointed to hear the service you received was slow and you felt forgotten about, we do apologise for this and this is not the service we thrive to give, it is something we will be looking into. We do hope you will give us another chance to show you what we can do.

  40. MS

    MaxineS

    Derbyshire

    1 recensie

    1.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 27 augustus 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience3
    The service was terrible … we ate here last year and everything was perfect regarding food and service. So we made a decision to come back! The table had been booked on line for 7.30pm We were showed our table - then we had to wait 20 minutes for some one to take our drinks order after I had to remind one of the waitresses…. We then had to wait a further 20 mins for drinks which were lime and soda, lemonade and lime a cappuccino and an iced latte. The food was excellent and we understand that everything is cooked to order however we felt we had been forgotten?…where as other guests appeared to receive very attentive service. Forget ordering one of the delicious deserts and coffee’s we could not wait to get out the music was too loud to chat and hear each other. Won’t be going back as we come to Weston every year for the pony trekking in the Mendip Hills.

    The Old Thatched CottageGereageerd op 1 september 2022Hello Maxine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear your food was excellent, we are very disappointed to hear you did not receive good service, there is no excuse for slow service, we do apologise that you had to wait for your orders to be taken and you felt forgotten, this is not our usual service and is something we will be looking into. We do hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Veiligheidsmaatregelen

  • Reinigen en ontsmetten

    • Oppervlakken worden tussen maaltijden gereinigd
    • Digitale menukaart, wegwerpmenu of hygiënische menukaart beschikbaar.
    • Verzegeld of ingepakt bestek wordt gebruikt
    • Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes worden dagelijks grondig gereinigd
    • Ontsmettingsmiddel of doekjes beschikbaar voor klanten
    • Contactloze betaling mogelijk
  • Fysieke afstand

    • Beperkt aantal zitplaatsen
    • Afstand houden in gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
    • Extra ruimte tussen tafels
  • Beschermingsmiddelen

    • Bedienend personeel draagt maskers
    • Gasten moeten maskers dragen, tenzij ze eten of drinken
  • Screening

    • Ziek personeel verboden op de werkplek
    • Verplichte opname van temperatuur bij personeel
    • Er wordt contacttraceringsinformatie verzameld

Veelgestelde vragen

The Old Thatched Cottage heeft 4.4 sterren gekregen van 946 gebruikers van OpenTable.

Ja, over het algemeen kun je bij dit restaurant reserveren door op OpenTable een datum, tijdstip en groepsgrootte te kiezen.

Een tafel reserveren

2 personen

19:00


Vandaag 10 keer gereserveerd
Google Maps voor The Old Thatched Cottage

14 Knightstone Road, Weston-Super-Mare, Avon BS23 2AN

Aanvullende informatie

  • Wijk

    Weston-Super-Mare

  • Openingstijden

    Ma–Do 12:00 uur–22:00 uur Vr 12:00 uur–23:00 uur Za 10:00 uur–23:00 uur Zo 10:00 uur–22:00 uur Lunch Dagelijks 12:00 uur–17:00 uur Diner Dagelijks 17:00 uur–21:30 uur

  • Keukens

    Steakhouse, Zeevruchten, Biergarten

  • Dinerstijl

    Een hapje eten

  • Kledingvoorschrift

    Casual kleding

  • Parkeerinformatie

    There are a number of car parks just a few steps away from our front door. We recommend parking at The Royal Hotel (postcode: BS23 1JP) or Old Colonial Hotel (postcode: BS23 2AW). There’s also roadside parking nearby.

  • Betalingsmogelijkheden

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Extra

    Bar/Lounge, Bier, Biertuin, Cocktails, Glutenvrije opties, Open haard, Patio/Buiten eten, Patio/Buiten eten, Privékamers, Rokersruimte buiten, Rolstoeltoegang, Uitgebreide bar, Uitzicht, Weekendbrunch, Wijn

  • Telefoonnummer

    01934 621313

  • Catering

    We love a good party! Mark the occasion (whatever that may be) with a big ol’ bash with family and friends and let us wine and dine you in our private dining room. Exclusive hire of the restaurant for weddings and celebrations is also available.

  • Privacybeleid
  • Gebruiksvoorwaarden
  • Cookies en op interesse gebaseerde advertenties
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - Alle rechten voorbehouden.
OpenTable is deel van Booking Holdings, de wereldleider in online reizen en gerelateerde diensten.
Booking-logoPriceline-logoKAYAK-logoAgoda-logoRentalcars-logoOpenTable-logo