Shoe's Cup & Cork

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
229 recensies
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
30 $ en minder
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Amerikaans

Populairste tags:

Juweeltje in de wijk
Knus
Middagkoffie
Wat 229 mensen zeggen
Algehele beoordelingen en recensies
Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven
4.5op basis van recente beoordelingen
4.4
eten
4.5
bediening
4.6
sfeer
4.3
prijs-kwaliteit
Geluid · Redelijk rustig
89% van de mensen zouden dit aan hun vrienden aanbevelen
Sorteer op
Filters
OT
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
3 dagen geleden gegeten
Algeheel5eten5bediening4sfeer5

Sit upstairs if you can. Lovely room. Brunch was delicious! Only hiccup was one wrong flavor on my hot chocolate flight. But it's a hot chocolate flight, so still worth every penny.

Melden
MT
Philadelphia /
1 recensie
Gegeten op 29 november 2019
Algeheel1eten1bediening3sfeer2

I used to love going to this place. Today, the food was not very good and the hostess was rather rude. I ordered the chicken panini, and it tasted and looked like dark meat turkey. It was the day after Thanksgiving, so I’m almost certain the ingredients were swapped without saying anything to the customers. Probably won’t be going back.

Shoe's Cup & Cork
Gereageerd op 30 november 2019

Good morning Melody, Thank you for the constructive feedback. I apologize that you had this experience. Regarding the food ingredients, we roast whole chickens and hand pull them each day, resulting in a mixture of light and dark meat chicken. While I am sorry you did not enjoy your panini, I can assure you we do not swap ingredients with leftovers from holiday meals.

Melden
OT
1 recensie
Gegeten op 29 november 2019
Algeheel2eten2bediening2sfeer2

Service, although polite, was extremely slow and the burgers were dry and had no flavor. Took an hour and a half to get 2 burgers and a salmon salad.

Melden
VA
Washington, D.C
5 recensies
Gegeten op 7 november 2019
Algeheel3eten3bediening3sfeer4

Outdoor space is good but food and service inside was meh. Not going back again inside.

Melden
5
Phoenix / Arizo
2 recensies
Gegeten op 6 oktober 2019
Algeheel3eten3bediening5sfeer5

Ambiance and service were excellent. Food was fair. A basket of biscuits arrived cold and toast and eggs were cold as well.

Melden
OT
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 22 september 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Loved this place. Excellent staff. Lovely setting and great food!

Melden
OT
Washington, D.C
15 recensies
Gegeten op 8 september 2019
Algeheel4eten5bediening5sfeer5

A dear friend is looking to move to the area and asked to meet for brunch. Knew Shoes would be the perfect location to showcase how fabulous Leesburg is so made the reservation. Parking was tough the day we were going so we were both a few minutes late. My friend arrived first and when I joined she had already been waiting several minutes for the hostess. I arrived at 5 minutes before noon - about 10 minutes late for the reservation - and waited for the hostess to seat the people ahead of us. When we finally got her attention we gave her the name and time of our original reservation. She spent a minute or two searching for it then very snarkily said that they only hold reservations for 15 minutes. I said I understood and reminded her that we had been standing at the hostess station for nearly 10 minute. She reluctantly sat us at one of the open tables but waited to provide menus. Things vastly improved once we were handed off to the waiter. From there on it was a wonderful afternoon in the garden. Fabulous food and drink in that beautiful in-town oasis.

Melden
OT
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 8 september 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great spot and love the secret garden

Melden
VT
1 recensie
Gegeten op 6 september 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer4

First time here and we loved it! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Melden
s
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 1 september 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Friendly, professional service in a relaxing atmosphere.

Melden
EW
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 31 augustus 2019
Algeheel2eten3bediening1sfeer2

The place is small, so quite noisy when crowded. Servers, although friendly, were slow - we waited over a half hour to order and then another 45 minutes after that to be served. Food was OK; would recommend only to someone who has LOTS of time.

Melden
JN
1 recensie
Gegeten op 18 augustus 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Very pet friendly, our waiter we had for Sunday brunch immediately brought out cold water for the dogs and milk bones! Great spot for outdoor dining and cocktails.

Melden
OT
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 18 augustus 2019
Algeheel1eten1bediening1sfeer2

The waitress was inattentive and the crab cakes were terr

Melden
M
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 17 augustus 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Always love eating here.

Melden
TK
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 11 augustus 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Our first time here. Went on a Sunday morning and sat outside (beautiful day!). Outside courtyard was very nice. I'm glad that they didn't try to cram too many tables into the space, which makes it feel intimate without being crowded. Our server was outstanding: friendly, attentive, and very good at his job. The food was also very good; the muffins were fresh and moist, and my biscuit and gravy is the best I've had in the area. The breakfast potatoes were also top notch - hot, crispy, and not greasy. Since this was our first time, we can't speak to consistency, but we will definitely go back in the hopes that we've found our new local go-to spot!

Melden
OT
Washington, D.C
10 recensies
Gegeten op 10 augustus 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening5sfeer5

Beautiful garden. Food was tasty. Server was attentive despite a very busy night

Melden
SW
1 recensie
Gegeten op 10 augustus 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great food, ambience and service. Would highly recommend.

Melden
LV
1 recensie
Gegeten op 4 augustus 2019
Algeheel2eten2bediening2sfeer4

My friend and I wanted to visit downtown Leesburg and were recommended Shoe's Cup & Cork. I opted for the Roasted Chicken Panini minus the Brie. To be honest, I wasn't impressed and probably won't be returning. My friend wasn't impressed with her BLT either. The waiter was nice until we made a minor complaint about one of our meals possibly containing cheese. She told us it wasn't cheese and when she finally decided to take it back to the kitchen, her face said it all. She came back with the plate and assured us it wasn't cheese. If it was or wasn't cheese, she could've handled the entire situation a bit better.

Melden
OT
Savannah
3 recensies
Gegeten op 3 augustus 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening3sfeer4

Nice place for a laid back lunch or dinner. Food was very good but not enough service staff for the member of patrons. Service was good but too long between table checks.

Melden
VS
San Francisco
6 recensies
Gegeten op 3 augustus 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

This restaurant never disappoints. Have been here several times with friends, family or just me and my husband. Great for every type of occasion or no occasion at all.

Melden
OT
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 2 augustus 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening4sfeer4

Our large party sat outside. The patio was delightful. Food and drinks are good.

Melden
B
Washington, D.C
3 recensies
Gegeten op 28 juli 2019
Algeheel5eten4bediening5sfeer5

The food was yummy, but didn't blow me away. It was quality food that I might've been able to make at home. However, the place is adorable! The secret garden and umbrellas for outdoor seating made the perfect atmosphere for a brunch date :) Excellent service too! Thank you

Melden
OT
Baltimore / Mar
1 recensie
Gegeten op 26 juli 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Visiting with out of town family

Melden
OT
Atlanta / Georg
4 recensies
Gegeten op 7 juli 2019
Algeheel1eten2bediening1sfeer5

Today my husband and I went for our anniversary. We were greeted and promptly sat. Then another party came and sat directly next to us in a wide open room. Although we sat first, we weren’t even asked if we wanted water or not until the table that was seated after us put in their order. It was awkward. Our server was not good. He had the entire room and didn’t even check in with us. We were basically forgotten. I have eaten here before and had a great experience this time was upsetting and almost ruined our anniversary. Please properly train your servers and have better communication between your team to improve service.

Melden
LD
6 recensies
Gegeten op 30 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

This is a quaint and lovely spot to sit outside (different options, including couches, chairs and regular table seating). I've been here on 3 occasions, first 2x was to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. My husband and I ate here for the first time and enjoyed brunch on Sunday; it was outstanding! I had the salmon, caper, cream cheese scrambled eggs and my husband had one full of veggies...both were delish! The potatoes are fried golden and crisp...out of this world! Oh, and I recommend a Mimosa flight to accompany your brunch!

Melden
AT
Washington, D.C
7 recensies
Gegeten op 30 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten4bediening4sfeer5

We LOVE the secret garden! The waitress was ok...not bad, but not great either. Overall, a very nice experience. Only place around you can eat outside w/o being in a parking lot!

Melden
MC
1 recensie
Gegeten op 29 juni 2019
Algeheel4eten5bediening3sfeer4

Great place for my kids, pet and I. My teenagers and I loved the food. Furr baby given water and treats. We dined in the secret garden. Definitely on the family list of favs.

Melden
RC
Washington, D.C
7 recensies
Gegeten op 23 juni 2019
Algeheel4eten5bediening4sfeer4

Shoes is out go-to for a low key place with lite fare that always hits the spot.

Melden
FS
Washington, D.C
34 recensies
Gegeten op 16 juni 2019
Algeheel4eten4bediening5sfeer4

Super cute and quirky. The food was very good and great service. I definitely want to go back and try their beer and wine selections.

Melden
OT
1 recensie
Gegeten op 16 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten4bediening4sfeer4

Father’s Day.

Melden
PS
Utah
2 recensies
Gegeten op 16 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great food with a unique and intimate setting. Their brunch is splendid.

Melden
NH
3 recensies
Gegeten op 16 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Always a good time when we visit. I like taking friends and family here who have never experienced the restaurant.

Melden
OT
1 recensie
Gegeten op 15 juni 2019
Algeheel3eten2bediening4sfeer3

Food is really average to borderline not good. Especially when compared to other Leesburg restaurants next door - Lightfoot, Oyster Bar, Wine Kitchen, Delirium etc.

Outside garden nice except when you have to sit in Boce Ball area & you want quiet. Great place though if you have kids they can play while you sit far away and let couples with no children watch your kids!

Melden
OT
Minneapolis - S
2 recensies
Gegeten op 15 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening4sfeer5

We had wonderful food for brunch. The wine selection was not the best, and the server was young and didn’t offer much insight into popular dishes or drinks. Regardless, the back patio was darling and the food was great! The mimosas were fun and we will definitely be back!

Melden
MG
Washington, D.C
31 recensies
Gegeten op 15 juni 2019
Algeheel1eten1bediening1sfeer4

It is a real mystery to me how this place gets such great reviews.

Service is unprofessional and sloppy. When making a reservation I added a request for an infant high-chair. The request was ignored. We asked for it while being seated, and … again were ignored. It took a few more requests to get it.

Young lady that served our table is a disgrace to waitering as a profession. When we ordered beverages, the waiter forgot to bring juice for our kid. We got it only after multiple requests. There was no explanation of the specials, and they were not even mentioned. It took an hour for us to get our simple order – poached eggs, omelet, and French fries with toasted cheeses sandwich. Even fine dining place cooks faster. During the wait time we were not offered anything even a bread basket. When we have finished the meal, waitress broad us a check, and asked if we are looking for something else hoping that we are not. She didn’t bring us a dessert menu, and/or offered any coffee/tea. Since the service was really slow, they just hopped that we will leave ASAP to make space for the next unfortunate customer.

Food was really bad – tasteless, mostly cold, cheap.

Nice ambiance was the only good experience that we had there.

Strongly recommend NOT to go there.

Melden
HL
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 9 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great service. Great ambiance. Great service. Great food.

Melden
EC
Washington, D.C
2 recensies
Gegeten op 9 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Celebrated my birthday here and had such a wonderful time. They reserved a great spot outside in the garden area and it felt like we were having our own private party. We even had some rain, but the big umbrella over us helped us not get wet and keep enjoying being outside. The brunch was delicious (everyone cleared their plates), the service was awesome, and the price is very reasonable!

Melden
K
Washington, D.C
1 recensie
Gegeten op 9 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Great outdoor patio with delicious food!

Melden
KF
1 recensie
Gegeten op 8 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Amazing food with an “at-home” feeling and great service

Melden
BH
1 recensie
Gegeten op 2 juni 2019
Algeheel5eten5bediening5sfeer5

Very good food and staff. They also are very pet friendly as they bring our dog a bowl of water and treats each time we visit.

Melden