Naar hoofdinhoud gaan
OpenTable-logo
  1. Startpagina
  2. Oeganda
  3. Bath/Somerset
  4. Bad
  5. Bath
The Hare & Hounds, Bath, Somerset

The Hare & Hounds

4.2
4.2
2163 recensies
van 26 £ tot 40 £
Brits
Populairste tags:
  • Mooi uitzicht
  • Geweldig voor buiten eten
  • Geschikt voor de lunch

A stunning stone building with picture-perfect countryside views, The Hare and Hounds offers British dishes and pub favourites. Corn-fed chicken, rosemary spring lamb and matured steaks are just a few of the favourites at the Bath gastro pub, plus check out their daily specials board. Dine amongst the spectacular greenery in the al fresco garden, or inside with a blend from the extensive wine list.

Een tafel reserveren

2 personen

juni 2022
ma
di
wo
do
vr
za
zo
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19:00


Aanvullende informatie

  • Dinerstijl

    Een hapje eten

  • Keukens

    Brits, Modern Europees

  • Openingstijden

    Ma–Vr 08:30 uur–10:30 uur Za, Zo 09:00 uur–22:30 uur

  • Telefoonnummer

    01225 482682

  • Betalingsmogelijkheden

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Kledingvoorschrift

    Casual kleding

  • Chef-kok

    Jonathan Murphy

  • Private party faciliteiten

    The Library has a private dining space for up to 12 people, plus an adjoining lounge area for drinks.

  • Wijk

    Bath

  • Parkeerinformatie

    Our private car park holds around 20 cars, plus there is plenty of on street parking.

  • Extra

    Bier, Biertuin, Cocktails, Open haard, Patio/Buiten eten, Patio/Buiten eten, Privékamers, Roken verboden, Uitgebreide bar, Uitzicht, Weekendbrunch, Wijn

Wat 2.163 mensen zeggen

Algehele beoordelingen en recensies

Alleen gasten die bij dit restaurant hebben gegeten, kunnen recensies schrijven

4.2
4,2 gebaseerd op recente scores
  • 4,1Eten
  • 4,3Bediening
  • 4,3Sfeer
  • 3,9Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding

GeluidLevendig

Geliefd vanwege

  • Bath/Somerset

    Buiten eten

  • Bath/Somerset

    Mooi uitzicht

  • Bath/Somerset

    Meeste reserveringen

  • Bad

    Kindvriendelijk

  • Bad

    Gezond

  • Bad

    Geschikt voor de lunch

  • Bad

    Juweeltje in de wijk

  • Bad

    Zondagse lunch

  • Bad

    Meeste reserveringen

Sorteer op

Filters

  1. J

    Jmay

    Londen

    5 recensies

    5.0

    5 recensies

    Gegeten op 30 januari 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Phenomenal roast

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 1 februari 2022

    Hi Jmay, 'nuff said. Thank you very much! Joe (A.M.)

  2. I

    Infogirl

    Londen

    2 recensies

    5.0

    2 recensies

    1 dag geleden gegeten

    overall5food4service4ambience4

    Very nice place. Good food and stunning views. Get an outside table if you can!

  3. R

    Rosie

    Sydney

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    2 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall3food4service3ambience4

    It was a lovely meal however my 25 year old son was quizzed on his ID which was a bit uncomfortable for us.

  4. LB

    LouinBath

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    2 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall4food5service4ambience5

    Apart from a slightly grumpy male manager when we arrived who placed us at the worst table despite the rest of the terrace being empty the experience was excellent. He wasn't interested in giving us a better view or even discussing it. The waitresses then sorted it and moved us to a lovely table with a view. The female waitresses were superb, I don't know where you got them from but you should hang on to them. The food was very good too.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Lou, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it's very welcome. On sunny days our terrace is typically reserved for our bookings who would like to sit outside since they have booked in advance, but we do of course always try and be flexible if we can, so I'm glad we were able to sort this out for you . Please do accept my apologies that your experience with us started on the wrong foot - but I'm very pleased to read the rest of your stay more than made up for it! Joe (A.M.)

  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    5 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall3food4service2ambience4

    So, the person who served half was through was great. I don’t understand why we had to wait 10mins for anyone to take an order, only after chasing. Which set a bad tone for the start of the meal.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Regarding the delay in starting service with you, Sundays are by far our busiest day so some things may take a little longer than usual but certainly not to the tune of which you described, so please do accept my apologies that this impacted the rest of your stay with us. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  6. FC

    FionaC

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    5 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We came for Fathers Day so it was quite busy but to be expected. The service was brilliant, the food was delicious, I didn't have to cook or wash up which is always a bonus. We will be back.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Fiona, Thanks very much for your lovely review, and of course for choosing us to celebrate the special day in your family. I'm very glad you enjoyed all that we have to offer, including the extra perk of no cooking or washing up needed - we're more than happy to do those for you! We do hope you'll keep us in mind for another special day out. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  7. KB

    KirstyB

    Sydney

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    5 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall3food2service5ambience4

    Beautiful service and setting but the roasts were terrible. The potatoes were hard, the Yorkshire’s were really greasy and the 5 of us who had the beef were all sick the next day. Such a shame as everything else was great.

  8. C

    Christine

    Bristol

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    5 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Good views and great food. Will go back one sunny day for pizza and a pint in the beer garden.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Christine, Thanks very much for your lovely review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a delicious pizza and pint in the garden - hopefully after the run of bad weather it looks like we're about to have! Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  9. m

    michelintomcdonalds

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    6 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall3food3service3ambience2

    Good view from Garden, pretty pub, little details were lacking. Croissant was burnt, breakfast bap was dry, asked for water it never arrived and had to ask again, forgot the jam that was asked for, staff started arranging a 6-8 seater table directly behind us so we couldnt get up from the table without interputing the musical chairs they had going on, and this was a noisy rearrangement. So overall the experience was lacking, but I can see on another day this pub could be a good 4 to 4.5 stars. Just not for us on this occasion. It happens.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm sorry that some issues during your breakfast added up to impact negatively on your visit with us. Particularly in the case of having to rearrange tables near you, regrettably this is sometimes necessary during late breakfast so we can accommodate our early lunch bookings. We always endeavour to rearrange as quietly as possible for the reasons you explained. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  10. DB

    DeniceB

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    7 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall4food3service4ambience4

    Nice dinner but ordered coffee biscotti with roast peaches for pudding . Very disappointing as it was three tinned peach slices with three big chunks of heavy biscuit . Not worth £8.50

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Denice, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I'm please you enjoyed your dinner with us. Thanks for the feedback on the dessert, it's a new dessert menu so any and all comments are very welcome. I've passed your comments onto my head chef and we'll see if it needs adjusting, please accept my apologies that it wasn't to your liking. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  11. AW

    AnnetteW

    Bath/Somerset

    8 recensies

    3.0

    8 recensies

    7 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall3food3service4ambience4

    Staff were friendly and helpful. View beautiful. Had a Caesar salad , which was a bit of a mess, massive chunks of bread so was a bit overwhelming. Apart from that rest of meal was nice

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Annette, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review - I'm very pleased to read you were able to enjoy so much of what we have to offer here. I'm sorry to read however that you weren't satisfied with your caesar salad. The croutons are made fresh here in a rustic style, so they do come in various sizes. Please accept my apologies that your dish was regrettably overwhelmed with larger pieces. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  12. F

    Francis

    Bath/Somerset

    3 recensies

    3.0

    3 recensies

    7 dagen geleden gegeten

    overall3food4service5ambience3

    The staff are excellent, so helpful and thoughtful considering they were busy. I had an elderly friend (95th birthday) with me who found the conservatory too noisy and the manager found a quieter area for us to enjoy our lunch. So grateful. Food was as amazing as always.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Francis, Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad we were able to make you more comfortable during your visit and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us! We do hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  13. G

    Gorgeousness

    Bath/Somerset

    3 recensies

    1.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 15 juni 2022

    overall1food1service3ambience4

    The food was basic with not much of a diverse menu. It’s summertime and cool beautiful interesting salads and light foods should be on the menu. Their prices are ridiculously expensive for what you receive. Their cocktails need a revamp…Aperol Spritz should be zingy and flavourful not watered down and flavourless with no accompaniment. Front door greeters need retraining and the tack of speaking with the public along with flexibility. It was a let down and it’s not the first. Unless big changes are made I’m afraid this beautiful property will close down. Get some better Manama et in there and refresh the employees and food …. Then you’ll have a cracks’ place where I and many will want to spend our evenings and money! I hope you listen and make the changes.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi there, We very much appreciate your feedback, thank you for detailing areas you feel we can improve. Please be assured we have taken your feedback into consideration, such as adding some lighter fare to our specials board to match the beautiful weather we've been enjoying. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  14. LC

    LynneC

    1 recensie

    2.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 15 juni 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience4

    I was very disappointed with the Sole , it was so salty I couldn't eat it. Couldn't taste the fish at all just a mouthful of salt and it was not nice. I did complain and it was replaced with a burger and chips. The chips were also salted and I would prefer to add my own if needed, the burger was ok but not brilliant, I didn't like the yellow bun it was in or the pink colour relish whatever that was.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Lynne, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your sole special - the dish is served with seaweed butter which is of course naturally salty, but I appreciate the strong flavours wouldn't be to everyone's taste. I'm glad we were able to fix your issue on the day and get you a replacement meal. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  15. M

    Michael

    Los Angeles

    2 recensies

    2.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 13 juni 2022

    overall2food2service1ambience4

    I think the restaurant might have just been very short staffed, but they were out of many dishes we wanted to order, our server was covering too many tables, the bar tender didn’t seem very skilled, and much of the food we had was not enjoyable especially for the high price. We walked 45 minutes uphill from downtown Bath for the meal and were disappointed.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it's most appreciated. I'm sorry to read about all that which added up to leave you dissatisfied. We've recently changed our menu offerings which may explain some missing dishes, and we have recently hired some new but experienced bartenders who would have been learning the ropes during your visit. I do apologise again that this impacted your enjoyment with us. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  16. HH

    HaniaH

    Charlotte

    1 recensie

    vip
    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 12 juni 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience5

    The manager was super rude. The Sunday roast wasn’t anything to write home about, but our server was lovely and the view was amazing.

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Hania, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Please accept my apologies that the manager came across as rude, as Sundays are our busiest days by far I imagine they were simply very busy, but this shouldn't have resulted in any curtness when greeting customers so please do accept my apologies on both our behalves. I am pleased however you enjoyed the rest of your stay, including your server and our lovely views. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  17. A

    Andy

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 12 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We had the sharing Roast Platter for two, it was simply the best Roast we've ever had!

    The Hare & HoundsReageerde 1 dag geleden

    Hi Andy, Thanks for the lovely feedback and the 5 stars! Our sharing roasts are very popular so I'm glad you decided to go for it - hope you managed to polish it all off! We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  18. r

    rachel

    Bristol

    2 recensies

    5.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 11 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Really delicious meal and beautiful view. We will definitely be back.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 14 juni 2022

    Hi Rachel, Thanks for your fantastic review and lovely accompanying words! We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. Until then, Joe (A.M.)

  19. R

    Roly

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 juni 2022

    overall4food2service4ambience4

    Generally quite basic pub food - steaks were both overdone and really nothing to write home about. Lovely views and staff were friendly and helpful. Live down the road but won’t rush back unless for a pint in the sunshine.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 14 juni 2022

    Hi Roly, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the views and staff that looked after you during your visit. I'm sorry to read about the issues with your steaks, we would have been able to fix this for you during your visit had you alerted us. I do look forward to welcoming you back for a pint in the sun, and hopefully to tempt you with our menu and prove that your experience with your steaks was far from typical standards! Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  20. AW

    AlisonW

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 10 juni 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience1

    The food was lovely, as always but our table found the noise level too loud. We got moved but unfortunately the service dropped. I think we were put in an area that hadn’t been allocated staff. Unusually disappointing visit.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 14 juni 2022

    Hi Alison, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I'm very pleased to read you found your dishes to be lovely. Please accept my apologies about the uncomfortable noise levels, and again that after you were moved somewhere a bit quiet that you weren't served so attentively. I do hope you'll give us another chance, and if you do please do let us know your seating preferences. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  21. JS

    JustinS

    Londen

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 9 juni 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    Great food, good service. Had asked to be seated at a window table that had a stunning view, only to be told it had been reserved “6 months ago” for someone else. Suffice it to say we ate our whole meal, had drinks, visits to the loo, some more drinks outside etc before leaving, and nobody used that table. Disappointed with that.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 14 juni 2022

    Hi Justin, Thanks for your review, I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please accept my apologies regarding your concerns with table availability. Unfortunately only a small percentage of our tables offer views so we are often unable to fulfil all requests for window seats, despite our best intents to please every guest. I believe in your case that the table was indeed specifically reserved but upon arrival the guests decided to eat outside instead. Thank you, Joe (A.M.)

  22. MS

    MichaelS

    Zuid-Wales

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 8 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great food, wine, beer and service with a fantastic view.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 9 juni 2022

    Hi Michael, Thank you ever so much for your great review and accompanying feedback - I'm so pleased you enjoyed all that we have to offer, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for more of the same! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  23. JP

    JamesP

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 8 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Lovely place. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. Views to die for.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 9 juni 2022

    Hi James, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us such a great review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed all that we have to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  24. JH

    JillH

    Londen

    2 recensies

    4.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 8 juni 2022

    overall4food4service3ambience3

    Great location and easy parking. Good place to meet friends and catch up. Fabulous garden if the weather is kind. Fish and chips were great! Piping hot and very crispy. Puds were mixed. Service good but could be more professional and the service bell irritating at times! Would happily recommend.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 9 juni 2022

    Hi Jill, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed yourselves with us overall despite a couple of minor snags. I do hope you'll visit us again soon and give us a chance to earn that elusive 5th star! Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  25. LM

    LMWil

    Bath/Somerset

    2 recensies

    1.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 7 juni 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience3

    I have eaten here many times and always enjoyed good food served efficiently. Whilst the staff were helpful and smiley the food was extremely slow and very disappointing on this occasion. I won’t give up just hope it is better next time otherwise I may find somewhere else!

  26. AR

    AlisonR

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 6 juni 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience4

    The belly pork was gorgeous and the fish and chips. Well worth a visit.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 8 juni 2022

    Hi Alison, Thanks very much for your great review! So pleased you enjoyed your meal here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  27. N

    Nicdea09

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 5 juni 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience5

    One of the pricier roasts that we’ve had. The view definitely makes up for it - Beautiful! The potatoes had little to no taste and was very pale. Pork was Fab!!

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 6 juni 2022

    Hi there, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us your great review and accompanying feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed our unbeatable setting - please accept my apologies regarding the potatoes, but I'm glad they didn't impact much on your overall experience. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  28. AC

    AnneC

    Bath/Somerset

    3 recensies

    5.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 4 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Brilliant - just perfect for catch up with pal from Australia

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 5 juni 2022

    Hi Anne, Thank you so much for choosing us to host your special day, and I'm glad we were able to make it that little bit more special for you! I do hope we see you again soon for your next celebration. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  29. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Londen

    2 recensies

    5.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 4 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Had lunch on Saturday. Lovely experience, fabulous food and kind and professional staff. Very impressed and would come again.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 5 juni 2022

    Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words, and of course your accompanying five stars. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves with us, and we very much look forward to your return visit. Thanks again! Joe (A.M.)

  30. LF

    LauraF

    1 recensie

    3.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 3 juni 2022

    overall3food2service2ambience4

    Appreciate it being the Jubilee weekend, but had to wait a long time for our food to be brought to the table, and when it did arrive it was at best warm rather than hot like you would expect food to be. For the price we paid for the food we would expect it to be of decent quality. Will not be going back any time soon.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Laura, Thanks for your feedback, it's important for us to be made aware of where things have gone wrong so we can continue to improve our guest experience. Please accept my apologies for the issues with your food, regrettably speed of service can be impacted during very busy periods but we always do what we can to expedite things. Any issues with the dish itself please don't hesitate to alert a team member as we would have loved to fix this for you. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  31. AB

    AndrewB

    1 recensie

    4.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 3 juni 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience3

    Booked in advance, arrived early although car park almost full. Given choice and locations and enjoyed relaxed meal on terrace. Good food with family, prices reflect reality of current inflation. Good selection of meat and vegetarian dishes. Staff all friendly and also paid good attention to the dog. Very efficient service at a busy restaurant.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to detail all that you enjoyed during your visit with us! Glad you all enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, Joe (A.M.)

  32. F

    Foodiekitten30

    Londen

    11 recensies

    5.0

    11 recensies

    Gegeten op 3 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Such a lovely lunch at the impeccable hare and hounds. Service was fantastic from the moment we arrived - so friendly and welcoming. View on the terrace beautiful. Food absolutely divine - we had duck and fish and chips and both were delicious. Lovely atmosphere! We will definitely be returning. Well done team!

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi there, What a pleasure to read! Thank you very much for detailing all that made your visit with us so memorable. I'm glad to read you were able to make the most of our spectacular views, and our dishes were able to meet the same high standard! You're very welcome, and we look forward to your return visit. Until then, Joe (A.M.)

  33. M

    Moutarde

    Bath/Somerset

    2 recensies

    5.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 2 juni 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Sat outside to take in views. Staff helpful and sorted minor things professionally

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi there, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I'm very pleased you felt so well looked after and that any more niggles were swiftly and comprehensively dealt with! Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  34. ML

    MelL

    Bath/Somerset

    3 recensies

    vip
    4.0

    3 recensies

    Gegeten op 1 juni 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience5

    We always love the ambiance and courteous service of this very special place. The views are fabulous too. Being rather fussy with food, it doesn't score top marks on every visit but we will still return. We would also still recommend for celebrations if you know what menus you prefer. Superb garden area and so scenic.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Mel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and feedback. I'm please you all enjoyed the setting and service, but I'm sorry to read that you feel the food isn't always up to the same high standard - please do talk to your server about any concerns you might have during your next visit and we'll do all we can to ensure we provide you with 5* dishes. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  35. H

    Hattie

    Londen

    4 recensies

    2.0

    4 recensies

    Gegeten op 1 juni 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience3

    Regretfully the overall offering seems to have changed since the pandemic. It was always noisy because it gets busy. But being busy means there should be sufficient staff to cope and give reasonable service - there weren’t. Food was ok, but expensive for what it was. Such a shame as it used to be so good.

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Hattie, Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your feedback. As in any hospitality business we can sometimes be caught short with unexpected absence and are unable to cover shifts at short notice. In these cases we always do our utmost to ensure customer experience isn't impacted, but clearly fell short in your case so please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope you'll give us another chance to show that this is a rare occurence. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  36. G

    Gina

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 31 mei 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    The pub was very busy with new staff in training yet still gave excellent service and exceptional food

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Gina, Thank you very much for your fantastic five stars and kind accompanying words. Thank you also for being patient with our new staff in training, but I'm pleased to read that it didn't impact negatively on your visit with us at all! We hope to see you again soon, Joe (A.M.)

  37. MC

    MartinC

    Londen

    2 recensies

    3.0

    2 recensies

    Gegeten op 31 mei 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience4

    The squid was very dry and stuck together and the sticky toffee pudding was tiny, dry and hard. At £6.50 thought this was greatly overpriced. Main dish of cod was nice but again small portion for £25.00, prices seem very high for type of food and portion size. Won’t visit again for food but nice for a drink

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Martin, Thanks very much for your feedback, as you can imagine it's sincerely appreciated so we can identify areas for improvement. Please accept my apologies that some of your dishes weren't up to scratch - please don't hesitate to flag down your server as we would have loved the opportunity to rectify this for you during your visit. I do however appreciate that on occasions guests would simply want to get on with their meal without causing a fuss. Thank you again, Joe (A.M.)

  38. AP

    AndyP

    1 recensie

    2.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 29 mei 2022

    overall2food1service1ambience1

    Visited twice this week. Monday evening, food and service was amazing. Visited Sunday evening , unfortunately this time was not so good. I understand when it's busy service may slow, but it was almost non existant. Sunday roasts were both bland, no flavour or seasoning. The pork belly had no crispy crackling as on menu, potatoes were hard, jus was like warm water. Wasn't offered any sauces to liven up the taste either. Not the pubs fault, but loads of noisy kids running about. Overall, for the price amd quality will definitely not be returning on a Sunday

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, it's sincerely appreciated. Please accept my apologies that all that you added up to leave you such a regrettably poor impression of us here. I'm disheartened to read your complaints as our Sunday roasts are typically so lauded. I'm very pleased to read however that you will be returning, please do let us know when you do so we can make sure everything is perfect for you. Thanks again, Joe (A.M.)

  39. JC

    JayneC

    Bath/Somerset

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 29 mei 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We were greeted at the door by the restaurant manager? Who knew our name and was expecting us. We were shown to our table and the service could not have been better. The roasts were 10/10 as usual hubby went for the vegan wellington as not a fan of roasts and we all had a taste. No wonder veganism is so popular it tasted amazing. No puddings as we were too full! Selection of drinks at the bar were great and the dogs were happy when we got home as they loved the spare cracking. Would definitely recommend

    The Hare & HoundsGereageerd op 4 juni 2022

    Hi Jayne, What a pleasure to read, thank you so much for detailing all that made your visit so enjoyable! From your warm welcome, to making full use of our varied menu for all dietary requirements, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are soon to be changing to our summer dessert menu which has some lighter sweets so please do leave some room next time! We very much look forward to your return, Joe (A.M.)

  40. JF

    JacquiF

    Oxford/Oxfordsh

    1 recensie

    5.0

    1 recensie

    Gegeten op 28 mei 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Pub with lovely view, good food and good service :-)

Veiligheidsmaatregelen

  • Reinigen en ontsmetten

    • Oppervlakken worden tussen maaltijden gereinigd
    • Digitale menukaart, wegwerpmenu of hygiënische menukaart beschikbaar.
    • Verzegeld of ingepakt bestek wordt gebruikt
    • Gemeenschappelijke ruimtes worden dagelijks grondig gereinigd
    • Ontsmettingsmiddel of doekjes beschikbaar voor klanten
    • Contactloze betaling mogelijk
  • Fysieke afstand

    • Beperkt aantal zitplaatsen
    • Afstand houden in gemeenschappelijke ruimtes
    • Extra ruimte tussen tafels
  • Screening

    • Ziek personeel verboden op de werkplek
    • Verplichte opname van temperatuur bij personeel
    • Er wordt contacttraceringsinformatie verzameld

Veelgestelde vragen

The Hare & Hounds heeft 4.2 sterren gekregen van 2163 gebruikers van OpenTable.

Ja, over het algemeen kun je bij dit restaurant reserveren door op OpenTable een datum, tijdstip en groepsgrootte te kiezen.

Een tafel reserveren

2 personen

juni 2022
ma
di
wo
do
vr
za
zo
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
19:00


Google Maps voor The Hare & Hounds

Lansdown Road Bath, Somerset BA1 5TJ

Aanvullende informatie

  • Wijk

    Bath

  • Openingstijden

    Ma–Vr 08:30 uur–10:30 uur Za, Zo 09:00 uur–22:30 uur

  • Keukens

    Brits, Modern Europees

  • Dinerstijl

    Een hapje eten

  • Kledingvoorschrift

    Casual kleding

  • Parkeerinformatie

    Our private car park holds around 20 cars, plus there is plenty of on street parking.

  • Betalingsmogelijkheden

    AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

  • Chef-kok

    Jonathan Murphy

  • Extra

    Bier, Biertuin, Cocktails, Open haard, Patio/Buiten eten, Patio/Buiten eten, Privékamers, Roken verboden, Uitgebreide bar, Uitzicht, Weekendbrunch, Wijn

  • Telefoonnummer

    01225 482682

  • Private party faciliteiten

    The Library has a private dining space for up to 12 people, plus an adjoining lounge area for drinks.

  • Privacybeleid
  • Gebruiksvoorwaarden
  • Cookies en op interesse gebaseerde advertenties
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - Alle rechten voorbehouden.
OpenTable is deel van Booking Holdings, de wereldleider in online reizen en gerelateerde diensten.
Booking-logoPriceline-logoKAYAK-logoAgoda-logoRentalcars-logoOpenTable-logo